# bsport Pricing 2026: Plans, Quotes and What Drives Cost

> bsport publishes no prices: all five tiers, from Start to Scale, are quote-only. What each tier adds, what drives the quote, which tier a Pilates studio needs and published prices to compare it with.

*Author: Trainera Team  |  Published: 2026-10-12  |  Reading time: 9 min*

## How much does bsport cost in 2026?

bsport does not publish prices. All five plans (Start, Build, Engage, Elevate and Scale) are quote-only, and you get your number from an account manager during a demo. There is no free version and no standard free trial, but bsport says new studios can get a free initial period built into the start of their contract, plus "progressive pricing" that starts at a lower rate ([bsport pricing page](https://pro.bsport.io/en/pricing), checked October 2026).

So the honest answer to "how much is bsport" is: it depends on the tier you need, how many locations you run and which extras you add. This page shows what each tier includes, what moves the quote, and how to compare it with tools that do publish a price.

## bsport plans and what each tier adds

bsport has four studio tiers that build on each other, plus a custom Scale plan for multi-location brands and franchises.

| Plan                            | Price            | Billing       | Member or client limit            | Branded app | What it adds                                                                                                                               |
| ------------------------------- | ---------------- | ------------- | --------------------------------- | ----------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| Start                           | Price on request | Not published | Not published; unlimited bookings | No          | Website booking widget, online payments, marketing suite (without advanced Audience features), AI-assisted email builder, staff management |
| Build                           | Price on request | Not published | Not published                     | No          | Third-party tools and integrations, Zoom integration, unlimited on-demand classes, SMS and push notifications                              |
| Engage                          | Price on request | Not published | Not published                     | Yes         | Branded member app, Bring-a-Friend, fast payouts, self check-in                                                                            |
| Elevate (marked "Most popular") | Price on request | Not published | Not published                     | Yes         | Audience marketing tools, automated instructor substitution, Choose Your Spot                                                              |
| Scale                           | Custom quote     | Not published | Not published                     | Yes         | Custom plans for multi-location brands and franchise networks                                                                              |

The pricing page shows no currency, no member cap, no location cap and no staff limit for any tier. Monthly versus annual billing is not stated either. bsport mentions a "contract", but not its length, so ask for the term in writing.

## Why you cannot price bsport at 10, 30 or 75 clients

Because bsport publishes no figures, there is no way to compute a monthly total at 10, 30 or 75 clients from its own pages; only your quote can give you that number.

What you can do is anchor the quote against tools that do publish an entry price. The figures below come from each vendor's own page, checked October 2026\. They are entry points, not like-for-like matches, because the features at each price differ.

| Tool         | Published entry price                         | How the price scales                                                       | Branded app                                            |
| ------------ | --------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------ |
| bsport       | Price on request                              | Tier chosen, locations (Scale)                                             | Included from Engage                                   |
| TeamUp       | $119 a month for 0-100 active customers       | By active customers a month                                                | +$99 a month add-on                                    |
| Mindbody     | Starts at $79 a month per location (US)       | Per location; higher tiers quote-based                                     | Add-on on Accelerate and Ultimate, price not published |
| Glofox       | Plans from $99 a month                        | Quote by business type and locations                                       | Add-on on Essential and Boost, included on Elite       |
| Arketa       | $49 a month, Individual plan, billed annually | Studio plans custom; Individual adds a 3% transaction fee plus Stripe fees | Included in Studio Suite                               |
| Trainera Gym | $119 a month (Core)                           | Flat per plan, unlimited members; 3 trainers included, then $15 each       | Included in White Label ($219)                         |

Sources: [TeamUp](https://goteamup.com/pricing), [Mindbody](https://www.mindbodyonline.com/business/pricing), [Arketa](https://www.arketa.com/pricing) and [Glofox](https://www.glofox.com/plans/). Mindbody shows a euro price to European visitors, and Glofox says its pricing varies by region and currency.

If a review site quotes you a bsport price, treat it as unconfirmed. bsport's own pages give none, and your tier, region and contract terms will shape the real figure.

## What drives a bsport quote

Your quote mostly comes down to which tier your features push you into, plus a few extras bsport names in its FAQ.

| Factor               | What bsport says                                                                           | What to ask                                                                   |
| -------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Tier                 | "Tiered plans based on what your studio actually needs"                                    | The lowest tier that covers your must-haves, and the price of the next one up |
| Locations            | Scale is for multi-location brands and franchise networks                                  | Whether a second site moves you to Scale or adds a fee                        |
| Introductory pricing | Free initial period in the contract; "progressive pricing" for new studios                 | When the full rate starts and what it will be                                 |
| Setup and migration  | Initial setup at no extra charge                                                           | Which data they move: active memberships, class packs, client history         |
| Integrations         | Some premium third-party integrations, like specific accounting software, might cost extra | The price of each integration you plan to use                                 |
| Tax                  | VAT inclusion confirmed by the account manager per region                                  | Whether the quote is with or without VAT                                      |
| Payment processing   | Fees are "deducted directly at the time of each transaction"                               | The exact rate per card payment in your country                               |
| Contract             | A contract is mentioned; its length is not stated                                          | Term length, notice period and what happens at renewal                        |

Processing deserves a line of its own. bsport's [payments page](https://pro.bsport.io/en/features/payments) confirms fees come off each transaction but does not publish the rate. As a reference point, Stripe lists 2.9% plus 30 cents for a standard US online card payment on [its pricing page](https://stripe.com/pricing). Ask bsport for its own rate in writing, because on a busy studio's card volume a small difference adds up every month.

## Which bsport tier a Pilates or boutique studio needs

Most reformer studios will look at Engage or Elevate, because the branded app starts at Engage and Choose Your Spot is listed at Elevate.

Use this as a quick map from feature to the lowest tier that lists it:

* **Members pick their own reformer or mat:** Choose Your Spot is listed on Elevate. bsport's [Pilates page](https://pro.bsport.io/en/studios/pilates-studio-software) describes it as letting members "reserve their favorite reformer or mat".
* **Your own app in the stores:** Engage and up. The [branded app page](https://pro.bsport.io/en/features/branded-app) says members book in 3 taps.
* **SMS and push reminders, on-demand classes, Zoom:** Build and up.
* **Self check-in at the door and Bring-a-Friend:** Engage and up.
* **Automatic instructor substitution and Audience marketing:** Elevate.
* **Waitlists, class packs and credit-based passes:** described on the Pilates page ("smart waitlists", credit passes alongside flat-rate memberships), without a tier named. Confirm the tier in your demo.

A sentence you can paste into the demo request: "We run a reformer studio with one location. We need spot selection, a waitlist that fills cancellations automatically, class packs plus monthly memberships and our own app. Which tier is the lowest that includes all four, what does it cost per month, and how long is the contract?"

## Who bsport fits, and when another tool is the better pick

bsport fits boutique class studios, Pilates included, that want booking, payments, marketing, a branded app and spot selection from one vendor and are happy to sign a contract after a demo.

It is less of a fit if:

* You want to budget before you talk to anyone. TeamUp, Mindbody, Glofox and Arketa all publish at least an entry price. Our [TeamUp pricing breakdown](/blogs/teamup-pricing) shows a fully published model.
* You want to try the software before you commit. bsport does not run standard free trials; the free period sits inside the contract.
* You are a one-person studio or online coach. Tiered studio software with a marketing suite may be more than you need.

For a wider view of reformer-friendly tools, see our [best Pilates studio software](/blogs/best-pilates-studio-software) comparison.

## Where Trainera fits

Trainera publishes its gym prices and keeps them flat per plan: Gym Core is $119 a month with unlimited members, White Label is $219 with your own branded iOS and Android apps, and Studio is $259 with Community Plus and Automations included (US dollar prices; prices differ by country on [trainera.fit/pricing](/pricing)).

The first 3 trainers are included and each extra trainer is $15 a month. Every gym plan has membership packages, a class planner with recurring series and rosters, a digital member card with QR check-in, a leads CRM, a gym website with your own domain, a community feed and online courses, which suits studios that run teacher trainings or workshops. You sell packages online by card through your own Stripe account with a 0% Trainera platform fee. New gyms get a 7-day trial with no card, so you can test it before any call.

Where bsport is the stronger choice: Trainera's online package purchase is a one-off card payment, so it does not auto-charge members every month, and its published gym features do not list spot selection or automatic waitlists. If those are the center of your studio, bsport's Elevate tier or another booking specialist will serve you better. Trainera fits when you want published prices, training and nutrition plans for members, courses and a branded app without a quote process.

## bsport alternatives to price next to your quote

Get at least one published price next to your bsport quote so you know whether the number is fair for your size.

* [Trainera vs bsport](/blogs/trainera-vs-bsport-boutique-studios) compares the two for boutique studios feature by feature.
* [Mindbody pricing](/blogs/mindbody-pricing-2026) covers the per-location model and the marketplace fee.
* [Glofox pricing](/blogs/glofox-pricing-2026) explains what its quote form asks for.
* [Best yoga studio software](/blogs/best-yoga-studio-software) helps if you also run mat or yoga classes.

## Your bsport quote checklist

Bring these to the demo and you will leave with a number you can compare.

1. Your must-have features, written down, with the tier you think covers them.
2. Your locations now and in the next 12 months.
3. Your monthly card volume, so you can price processing.
4. The integrations you use today, such as accounting.
5. Questions on contract length, notice period, the free initial period and when progressive pricing ends.
6. A request for the quote in writing, with VAT shown separately.

Then put the yearly total next to one published alternative. If the gap is large, ask what the extra pays for in your studio, not in general.

_Want a gym price you can see before any call? [See how Trainera works for studios and gyms](/for-gyms) and try it for 7 days without a card._

## FAQ

### How much does bsport cost per month?

bsport does not publish prices. All plans are quote-only and you get a tailored quote from an account manager during a demo. New studios can get a free initial period in the contract and progressive pricing that starts lower.

### Does bsport have a free trial or free plan?

No free plan and no standard free trial. bsport says new studios can get a free initial period built into the start of their contract.

### Which bsport plan includes the branded app?

The branded member app is listed from the Engage tier upward, and on Scale. Start and Build do not list it.

### Does bsport let clients choose their reformer?

Yes. Choose Your Spot is listed on the Elevate tier, and bsport's Pilates page says members can reserve their favorite reformer or mat.

### Does bsport charge setup or transaction fees?

Initial setup is free. Payment processing fees are deducted at the time of each transaction, but bsport does not publish the rate, and some premium integrations may cost extra.

---
Source: https://trainera.fit/blogs/bsport-pricing
