# Magicline vs Eversports 2026: A Neutral Comparison of Pricing and Features

> Magicline charges per location by member count (EUR 0 to 699 a month), Eversports by monthly bookings (EUR 59 to 249). A neutral comparison of prices, worked examples, member app, payments and which studio each one suits.

*Author: Trainera Team  |  Published: 2026-09-25  |  Reading time: 7 min*

## Magicline or Eversports: the short answer

Magicline and Eversports price in completely different ways. Magicline sells packages per location, priced by member count (EUR 0 to 699 a month), while Eversports sells plans by the number of bookings per month (EUR 59 to 249 billed monthly, or EUR 49 to 229 billed yearly). Magicline is built around gyms and clubs with contracts, a front desk and door access; Eversports around class and appointment studios such as yoga, Pilates and boutique studios.

This comparison is for studio owners, mainly in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, who are choosing between the two. There is no overall winner: which one is cheaper and a better fit depends on whether your studio lives on memberships or on booked classes. All figures come from the official pricing pages, checked on 25 September 2026\. How we collect and compare them is explained in our [comparison methodology](/blogs/how-we-compare-fitness-software).

## Two pricing models: per location and member, or per booking

The key difference is not the price level but what drives the price. At Magicline it is locations and members; at Eversports it is bookings.

* **Per-location pricing by member count (Magicline):** every branch needs its own package, and a studio that goes over its package's member limit is moved to the next package automatically. The exact limits for Basic to Ultimate are not reliably shown on the pricing page; the tariff finder shows the price for your member count.
* **Booking-based pricing (Eversports):** you pay by the number of bookings that go through the system each month, however many members you have. Fill more class spots and you move into the next plan.

In practice, a gym where many members train freely on the floor and rarely book a class has a high member count and a low booking count. A class studio, where each member reserves a spot several times a week, is often the other way round. Pull both numbers from your own data before you compare prices.

## Prices side by side

Magicline starts with a free package for studios under 25 members and goes up to EUR 699 per location; Eversports starts at EUR 59 and tops out at EUR 249 a month. The table puts the published tiers next to each other.

| Tier  | Magicline (per location per month)                       | Eversports (monthly, yearly-billed in brackets)       |
| ----- | -------------------------------------------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------- |
| 1     | Free: EUR 0 (under 25 members)                           | Light: EUR 59 (EUR 49), up to 49 bookings             |
| 2     | Basic: EUR 189                                           | Starter: EUR 89 (EUR 79), up to 199 bookings          |
| 3     | Advanced: EUR 349                                        | Accelerate: EUR 134 (EUR 119), up to 599 bookings     |
| 4     | Pro: EUR 449                                             | Professional: EUR 185 (EUR 169), up to 1,499 bookings |
| 5     | Ultimate: EUR 699                                        | Champion: EUR 249 (EUR 229), from 1,500 bookings      |
| Setup | Optional starter package from Basic, price not published | One-time EUR 99                                       |
| VAT   | Not stated in our pricing data                           | All prices exclude VAT                                |

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page. Sources: [Magicline pricing page](https://www.magicline.com/en/pricing/) and [Eversports pricing page](https://www.eversportsmanager.com/pricing).

Two notes on reading it. The Magicline prices match the member count preset in its tariff finder; enter a different number and the finder shows different values. The Eversports page shows yearly-billed prices by default, and the vendor says yearly billing saves up to 17 percent. The tiers sit side by side but are not equivalent in content. For every detail per vendor, see [Magicline pricing 2026](/blogs/magicline-pricing-2026) and [Eversports pricing 2026](/blogs/eversports-pricing-2026).

## Worked examples for typical studios

With the published figures, the result turns on three questions: is the studio under 25 members, does it need an app under its own name, and does it have more than one location? The examples use only numbers from the pricing pages.

| Scenario                                                              | Magicline                                                                   | Eversports                                                                               |
| --------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Small studio, under 25 members, up to 49 bookings a month             | Free: EUR 0                                                                 | Light: EUR 59 a month (EUR 49 billed yearly) plus EUR 99 once                            |
| Class studio with about 150 bookings a month and more than 25 members | Basic: EUR 189 a month at the preset member count, EUR 2,268 a year         | Starter: EUR 89 a month, EUR 1,167 in year one including setup (EUR 1,047 billed yearly) |
| Studio with its own branded app                                       | Basic plus branded app: EUR 538 a month; Ultimate plus branded app: EUR 998 | Not stated on the pricing page, ask in your quote                                        |
| Three locations                                                       | Basic three times: EUR 567 a month                                          | Multi-location billing not described on the pricing page                                 |
| Door or turnstile access                                              | Unlimited devices from Pro; access system price not captured                | Door access EUR 38 a month, EUR 59 with lighting control                                 |

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.

Not included: payment processing fees, which neither vendor publishes, and at Magicline the price of the starter package. How processing fees change the monthly bill is covered in [gym payment software: fees, your own Stripe account and cash](/blogs/gym-payment-software). For a wider view of the market, read [how much gym management software costs in 2026](/blogs/how-much-does-gym-management-software-cost).

## Features that decide the choice

On their pricing pages, Magicline focuses on running a club with contracts, a cash register, devices and partner integrations, while Eversports focuses on booking classes and appointments. The checklist sums up what each page states explicitly.

| Point                        | Magicline                                                                                              | Eversports                                                 |
| ---------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | ---------------------------------------------------------- |
| Pricing basis                | Package per location by member count                                                                   | Plan by bookings per month                                 |
| Free start                   | Free package under 25 members, 30-day demo                                                             | No free plan listed, demo                                  |
| Contracts and bookings       | Basics from Free                                                                                       | Core of the product on every plan                          |
| Cash register and cards      | Digital cash register from Basic, Finion Pay terminal rented from EUR 14.95                            | Payment provider transaction fees may apply                |
| Trainer app                  | From Pro                                                                                               | Not stated on the pricing page                             |
| Partner integrations         | 1 (Advanced), 2 (Pro), 5 (Ultimate), more at EUR 39 a month each                                       | Not stated on the pricing page                             |
| Door access                  | Unlimited devices from Pro                                                                             | Access system EUR 38, with lighting control EUR 59 a month |
| Member app                   | MySports Member Platform EUR 149 (included in Ultimate), branded app +EUR 349 or EUR 299 with Ultimate | Not stated on the pricing page                             |
| Company and group management | From Advanced                                                                                          | Not stated                                                 |
| Website languages            | German, English, French                                                                                | Not captured in our data                                   |

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.

_Not stated_ does not mean a feature is missing, only that the pricing page does not list it with a plan or price. Ask to see those points in a demo.

## Branded member app

At Magicline the branded member app is a separate product with its own contract; the Eversports pricing page says nothing about one. If an app under your own name is a must, settle this first.

A **branded app** is a member app that appears under the studio's name and logo in the App Store and Google Play. At Magicline, the MySports Member Platform with branded app costs EUR 349 a month on top of Free to Pro and EUR 299 on Ultimate, contracted with MySports GmbH, so check the term and notice period of both contracts separately. At Eversports, ask how your members book and whether an app under your name is possible and what it costs. What to look for in such an app is covered in [gym software with a branded member app](/blogs/gym-software-with-branded-member-app).

## Payments and door access

Neither vendor publishes its card or direct debit fees, so both belong in the sales conversation. For door access, Eversports lists fixed add-on prices (EUR 38 a month, EUR 59 with lighting control), while Magicline lists unlimited devices from Pro and partner integrations by package. How check-in, turnstiles and entry rules work together day to day is explained in [gym check-in and access control software](/blogs/gym-check-in-access-control-software).

## Who should pick Magicline, and who Eversports?

Magicline suits gyms and clubs with membership contracts, a front desk and access hardware; Eversports suits class and appointment studios that grow through bookings. Both target studios in the DACH region and the rest of Europe.

### Magicline is a good fit if

* Your studio runs on membership contracts, a front-desk till and access devices.
* You have fewer than 25 members and want to start for free.
* You need partner integrations, corporate memberships or a trainer app.
* You want an app under your own name and can plan for the extra MySports contract.

### Magicline is less of a fit if

* You run several small locations on a tight budget, since every package is per location.
* Your member count swings a lot and you want a steady bill, since going over the limit moves you to the next package automatically.

### Eversports is a good fit if

* You run a yoga, Pilates or boutique studio built on classes and appointments (see also [yoga studio software in 2026](/blogs/best-yoga-studio-software)).
* You would rather pay by bookings than by members.
* You want to add door access and lighting control at fixed monthly prices.
* You want to save with yearly billing.

### Eversports is less of a fit if

* Your day is mostly contracts, direct debits and the till, and bookings hardly matter, since the pricing is built around bookings.
* An app under your own name is a must, since the pricing page says nothing about it.
* You run a sports centre with courts: those have separate packages not covered here.

## If neither fits

If you want to pay neither by member tiers nor by bookings, a flat monthly price is worth checking. Trainera, for example, offers gyms Core at EUR 139.99 and White Label, with the studio's own iOS and Android app under its name, at EUR 279.99 a month in Germany and the western eurozone (USD 149 and 299 in the US), both with unlimited members, no per-member fee and no setup fee; Core starts with a 7-day trial. Trainera has no free gym plan, so for a studio under 25 members the Magicline Free package is cheaper. More options are collected in [the best Magicline alternatives in 2026](/blogs/best-magicline-alternatives), and every vendor is placed in the [fitness software pricing index 2026](/blogs/fitness-software-pricing-index-2026).

## Questions for the sales call

Get these points confirmed in writing by both vendors before you sign:

1. Fees per card payment and direct debit.
2. Minimum term and notice period, at Magicline also for the MySports contract.
3. At Magicline: your package's member limit and the price of the starter package.
4. At Eversports: billing for several locations and whether an app under your name is possible.
5. Net or gross: Eversports quotes net prices; ask Magicline.
6. Data migration: which data is moved and who does the move.

_Want to check a flat monthly price with no member limit? See [Trainera for gyms](/for-gyms) or [start the 7-day Core trial](/auth/register?role=gym)._

## Related reading

* [Magicline Pricing 2026: What the Gym Software Costs per Location](/blogs/magicline-pricing-2026)
* [Eversports Pricing 2026: What the Studio Software Really Costs](/blogs/eversports-pricing-2026)
* [Fitness Software Pricing Index 2026: 30 Coaching and Gym Platforms](/blogs/fitness-software-pricing-index-2026)
* [Best Magicline Alternatives in 2026 (For Gyms & Studios)](/blogs/best-magicline-alternatives)
* [Gym Management Software for Austria and Germany](/blogs/gym-management-software-austria-germany)

## FAQ

### Which is cheaper, Magicline or Eversports?

It depends on the studio. Under 25 members, the Magicline Free package at EUR 0 is cheaper. Above that, Magicline starts at EUR 189 per location a month, while Eversports starts at EUR 59 a month (EUR 49 billed yearly) depending on bookings, plus a one-time EUR 99 setup fee. A branded app adds EUR 349 a month at Magicline; the Eversports pricing page does not mention one.

### Does Magicline have a free plan?

Yes. Magicline has a Free package for studios with fewer than 25 members per location, covering basic contracts and bookings. Studios that exceed the limit are moved automatically to a paid package, which starts at EUR 189 per location a month. There is also a 30-day free demo. Eversports does not list a free plan on its pricing page.

### How does Eversports calculate its prices?

Eversports charges by the number of bookings per month, not by members or locations. Light is EUR 59 for up to 49 bookings, Starter EUR 89 up to 199, Accelerate EUR 134 up to 599, Professional EUR 185 up to 1,499 and Champion EUR 249 from 1,500 bookings, all billed monthly and excluding VAT. Billed yearly, the plans cost EUR 49 to 229 a month.

### Do Magicline and Eversports offer an app under the studio's own name?

Magicline offers a branded app through the MySports Member Platform. It costs EUR 349 a month on top of the Free to Pro packages and EUR 299 on Ultimate, under a separate contract with MySports GmbH. The Eversports pricing page says nothing about a branded app, so ask about it in your quote.

### What extra costs come with Magicline and Eversports?

With Magicline, depending on your needs: the branded app, extra partner integrations at EUR 39 a month each, a card terminal rented from EUR 14.95 a month and an optional starter package with no published price. With Eversports: a one-time EUR 99 setup fee, door access at EUR 38 a month or EUR 59 with lighting control, plus VAT. Neither publishes payment processing fees.

---
Source: https://trainera.fit/blogs/magicline-vs-eversports
