# Noom Cost in 2026: Monthly, Annual and Trial Prices

> Noom Weight costs $70 a month or $209 a year in the US, with no free plan and a pay-what-you-choose trial. Here are all plan lengths, App Store prices by country, why Noom's GLP-1 prices conflict, what the privacy policy says, and cheaper apps.

*Author: Trainera Team  |  Published: 2026-10-17  |  Reading time: 9 min*

## How much does Noom cost per month?

Noom Weight costs **$70 a month** on its monthly auto-renewing plan in the US and **$209 a year** on the annual plan, according to [Noom's own pricing article](https://www.noom.com/blog/how-much-does-noom-cost/) (checked October 2026). Longer plans cost less per month: Noom says most people start on the 4-month plan, billed upfront at $169, which it puts at $42.25 a month.

There is no free plan, only a 7 or 14-day trial (for the 7-day trial you choose the price from a set of options). The GLP-1 program (Noom Med) is advertised on the App Store as "Plans start at $69 a month", a figure that does not include the medication.

If you mainly want to count calories, you can pay far less. If you want a guided weight program with a medical option attached, Noom sells something most trackers do not.

## Noom Weight prices by plan length

The longer the plan, the lower the cost per month. Signup starts with a quiz that, in Noom's words, "takes about 15 minutes". These are the US prices on Noom's pricing article (last updated June 3, 2026, checked October 2026):

| Plan      | Price (USD) | How it is billed       | Monthly figure Noom states                   |
| --------- | ----------- | ---------------------- | -------------------------------------------- |
| Monthly   | $70         | Monthly, auto-renewing | $70                                          |
| 2 months  | $129        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 3 months  | $159        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 4 months  | $169        | Upfront, auto-renewing | $42.25 ("most Noom Weight users start" here) |
| 5 months  | $174        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 6 months  | $179        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 7 months  | $184        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 8 months  | $189        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 9 months  | $195        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 10 months | $199        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| 11 months | $205        | not stated             | not stated                                   |
| Annual    | $209        | Yearly, auto-renewing  | "$17 a month" (App Store wording)            |

The pricing pushes you towards a long plan: a full year costs only a little more than 4 months. In practice, the cheapest per month is not always the cheapest for you. If you stop after six weeks, the annual plan was $209 for six weeks. Pick the length you will honestly use.

Noom describes the monthly, 4-month and annual plans as auto-renewing, so set a reminder before the renewal date.

## How the Noom trial works

The Noom trial lasts 7 or 14 days, and for the 7-day trial you pick the price from a set of options. Noom's pricing article says "Noom Weight has a trial period of 7 or 14 days" and that options for a 7-day trial "might include $0.50, $3, $10, or $18, among others".

The trial price is not the plan price. Before you pay, check the day the trial ends and which plan starts after it, and put that date in your calendar.

## What Noom costs on the App Store outside the US

Outside the US, the clearest public reference is Noom's App Store listing, which shows items in local currency; the pricing article lists US dollars only.

| Country        | In-app purchase items the App Store listing shows                                | Source                                                             |
| -------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | ------------------------------------------------------------------ |
| United States  | $44.99, $98.99, $129.99, $159.99, $199.99                                        | [App Store US](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id634598719)          |
| United Kingdom | £40.99, £41.99, £94.99, £124.99, £154.99, £189.99                                | [App Store UK](https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/id634598719)          |
| Australia      | A$64.99, A$69.99, A$149.99, A$189.99, A$199.99, A$239.99, A$309.99               | [App Store Australia](https://apps.apple.com/au/app/id634598719)   |
| Ireland        | €47.99, €110.99, €114.99, €144.99, €149.99, €179.99, €184.99, €224.99, €229.99   | [App Store Ireland](https://apps.apple.com/ie/app/id634598719)     |
| Switzerland    | CHF 47.00, 48.00, 100.00, 103.00, 130.00, 135.00, 160.00, 165.00, 200.00, 210.00 | [App Store Switzerland](https://apps.apple.com/ch/app/id634598719) |

App Store listing, checked October 2026; the price you see at checkout can differ. The Australian storefront prints a plain "$", which means Australian dollars there.

An App Store list shows at most 10 items, and the item names do not say how long each plan lasts. So they cannot be matched to the plan lengths above (the US items do not match the web prices either). Treat them as a rough range and trust your own checkout screen.

## Noom Med and GLP-1: why we do not quote one price

Noom's GLP-1 prices differ across its own pages, so we repeat only the App Store figure, with its footnote.

The [US App Store listing](https://apps.apple.com/us/app/id634598719) says "If eligible, access trusted GLP-1s like Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro" and "Plans start at $69 a month". The footnote reads: "Pricing based on the 1st month subscription fee only and does not include the cost of medications".

On noom.com, the [GLP-1Rx page](https://www.noom.com/med/glp-1rx/) shows one recurring monthly price in its headline and a different one in its own FAQ. The [microdose page](https://www.noom.com/med/microdose-glp1-rx/) does the same for the first month. The pricing article carries a third set of figures marked "New pricing for new accounts only effective as of March 31, 2026." With three sources disagreeing, any single number we printed could be wrong for you. Ask Noom for the full cost, including medication, before you sign up.

The GLP-1Rx page also says compounded semaglutide offered there "has not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality."

Whether a GLP-1 medicine is right for you is a question for your doctor, not for a price comparison. If you already take one, the [UK Chief Medical Officers' physical activity guidelines](https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/physical-activity-guidelines-uk-chief-medical-officers-report/uk-chief-medical-officers-physical-activity-guidelines) note that people taking GLP-1 drugs "especially need to ensure they do activities to maintain muscle strength". Talk to your doctor about what kind of training suits you.

## Is there a free version of Noom?

No. Noom's pricing article says plainly that "Noom Weight plans aren't free". The app is free to download, but it is built around in-app purchases, and we could not confirm any feature that works without a paid plan.

What the US App Store listing describes (checked October 2026):

* "AI food logging with 1M+ food items, calorie & macro tracking" and "Log meals with AI".
* A face and body scan for "instant health insights", which Noom itself calls "for educational use only" and "not a medical device".
* An iPhone app and an Android app on Google Play; the App Store lists English, German, Korean and Spanish.

We could not confirm how Noom's AI logging handles photos, so we do not compare it here. If photo logging is your main reason to pay, see [our guide to calorie counter apps with AI food photos](/blogs/best-calorie-counter-app-ai-photo) and test any app on a trial first.

## What Noom's privacy policy says about selling data

Noom's privacy policy says its website may sell sensitive personal data, so read it before you type in health details.

The [Noom privacy policy](https://www.noom.com/noom-privacy-policy/) (updated Oct 1, 2024, checked October 2026) includes these lines:

* "NOTICE: This website may sell your sensitive personal data."
* "Some sharing may count as "selling" under certain privacy laws."
* "Noom does not sell or share the personal information of children or teens."

Other apps word this differently. The [MacroFactor privacy policy](https://macrofactor.com/privacy/) says "We do not sell your Personal Data to third parties", and the [Cronometer privacy policy](https://cronometer.com/privacy/) says "We Do Not Sell Your Personal Information." Weight, food and medication data are personal, so this wording matters. We compare these policies side by side in [our guide to privacy in AI fitness apps](/blogs/ai-fitness-app-privacy).

## Is Noom worth the money?

Noom is worth it if you will use a guided weight program almost every day for months; it is poor value if you only want a calorie counter.

| If you are...                                                                     | Noom fits?                                                      | What may suit you better                                 |
| --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------- |
| Someone who wants a structured program and a guided start, and will stick with it | Often yes, on a 4-month or longer plan                          | Compare the full upfront price with your budget first    |
| Someone who only wants to count calories and macros                               | Probably not                                                    | A tracker with a free tier, or a dedicated macro app     |
| Thinking about GLP-1 medication                                                   | Only after a talk with your doctor                              | Ask for the full cost including medication, in writing   |
| Someone who wants workout plans as well as nutrition                              | Partly: the listing centres on food, weight and health insights | An app that builds training and nutrition plans together |
| On a tight budget                                                                 | Hard to justify at $70 a month                                  | Free tiers first, then pay only for the feature you miss |

A simple test before you pay: write down the features you will actually use before the quiz shows you a price.

If you have a medical condition, are pregnant, or have a history of disordered eating, talk to your doctor before you start any weight program or calorie target, Noom included.

## Cheaper alternatives and what they cost

Most calorie and macro trackers cost a fraction of Noom per year, and several have a free tier. These are US prices from each vendor's official page or App Store listing, checked October 2026.

| App                  | US price                                                                                                                                                                                                                                              | Free tier                              | Photo or AI logging                                            |
| -------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------- | -------------------------------------------------------------- |
| Noom Weight          | $70 a month or $209 a year ([Noom](https://www.noom.com/blog/how-much-does-noom-cost/))                                                                                                                                                               | No                                     | "AI food logging" (App Store wording)                          |
| MyFitnessPal Premium | Conflicting: the [premium page](https://www.myfitnesspal.com/premium) showed $9.99 a month and $49.99 a year when fetched from outside the US, while the US App Store also lists $19.99 monthly and $79.99 yearly items. Check in your own app store. | Yes (logging, custom goals, recipes)   | Meal Scan, Premium only, English only                          |
| MacroFactor          | $11.99 a month, $47.99 a half year or $71.99 a year ([MacroFactor](https://macrofactor.com/macrofactor/))                                                                                                                                             | No, 7-day trial                        | Photo and describe logging, included                           |
| Cronometer Gold      | $10.99 a month or $59.99 a year ([Cronometer](https://cronometer.com/gold/))                                                                                                                                                                          | Yes (Basic, including barcode scanner) | AI Photo-Logging, Gold only                                    |
| Lose It! Premium     | $79.99 a year, no monthly plan ([Lose It! help center](https://help.loseit.com/hc/en-us/articles/51906561286804-Lose-It-Membership-Tiers-Pricing))                                                                                                    | Yes (Basic)                            | Snap It, Premium only, English only                            |
| Trainera             | Free; Pro $5.99 a month; Premium $6.99 a month (US, monthly only)                                                                                                                                                                                     | Yes, free forever with no card         | AI food photo scan on Premium (an AI estimate, up to 20 a day) |

On a yearly basis the gap is large: Noom's annual plan is $209, while Lose It! Premium is $79.99, MacroFactor $71.99 and Cronometer Gold $59.99 a year. None of those trackers is a GLP-1 prescription program (MyFitnessPal and Lose It! offer GLP-1 dose logging), so they are not a like-for-like swap if that is what you came for.

For a full list of switch options, read [our best Noom alternatives guide](/blogs/best-noom-alternatives). If you are choosing between Noom and a free logger, our sibling page [Noom vs MyFitnessPal](/blogs/noom-vs-myfitnesspal) compares the two directly, and [our macro tracking app roundup](/blogs/best-macro-tracking-app) covers prices and free plans for pure trackers.

## Where Trainera fits

Trainera is a cheaper option if you want training and nutrition plans in one app; it is not a medical or GLP-1 program.

Trainera is free forever with no card: workout logging, the diet tracker with calories and macros, 50 exercises, basic analytics, 1 AI training plan and 1 AI nutrition plan a month. Pro ($5.99 a month in the US) adds unlimited exercises, full analytics, 5 AI training and 5 AI nutrition plans a month, a weekly AI shopping list, TRAI (the in-app AI assistant) with 40 requests a month and offline downloads. Premium ($6.99 a month) adds AI food photo scanning (up to 20 a day), AI Nutrition Chat, 10 AI training plans, 10 AI nutrition plans and 10 AI workouts a month, and TRAI with 90 requests a month. Prices differ by country on trainera.fit/pricing.

Be clear on the limits. The photo scan gives an AI estimate of foods, grams, calories and macros that you can correct before logging; it does not replace weighing food. TRAI answers questions about training, nutrition, recovery and the app, and it is not medical advice. Trainera has no prescription service, so GLP-1 questions still go to your doctor.

It suits people who train on their own and want workouts and meals planned in one place, on the web, iOS or Android, in 26 languages. See what is included on [the Trainera for clients page](/for-clients), or read [our guide to losing weight with an AI coach app](/blogs/best-app-lose-weight-with-ai-coach).

## How to check the Noom price you will actually pay

Run through this list before you enter card details.

1. Finish the quiz and stop at the plan screen. Note the plan length and the total charged upfront.
2. Divide the total by the number of months and compare it with the table above.
3. Check the trial price and the date the trial ends.
4. Outside the US, compare the checkout price with the App Store listing for your country.
5. For Noom Med, ask what the medication costs on top, because the "$69 a month" App Store figure excludes it. Talk to your doctor first.
6. Read the notice in the privacy policy before you add health or medication details.
7. Set a reminder a few days before the plan renews.

_Want training and nutrition plans for less than one month of Noom? Start free on [Trainera for clients](/for-clients), no card needed._

## FAQ

### How much is Noom a month?

In the US, the Noom Weight monthly plan is $70 a month. Longer plans cost less per month: the 4-month plan is $169 billed upfront (Noom puts it at $42.25 a month) and the annual plan is $209, which the App Store describes as $17 a month. Checked October 2026 on Noom's pricing article.

### Does Noom have a free version?

No. Noom says its Noom Weight plans are not free. The app is free to download, but it runs on paid plans, and the trial lasts 7 or 14 days. For a 7-day trial, Noom says the price options you choose from might include $0.50, $3, $10 or $18.

### How much does Noom GLP-1 cost?

The App Store listing says Noom Med plans start at $69 a month, for the first month's subscription only and not including medication. Noom's own GLP-1 pages show different and inconsistent figures, so ask Noom for the full cost before you sign up, and talk to your doctor about whether a GLP-1 medicine is right for you.

### Does Noom sell your data?

Noom's privacy policy (updated Oct 1, 2024) says "This website may sell your sensitive personal data" and that some sharing may count as selling under certain privacy laws. It also says Noom does not sell or share the personal information of children or teens.

### What is cheaper than Noom?

Most calorie trackers cost less per year: Lose It! Premium is $79.99 a year, MacroFactor $71.99 a year and Cronometer Gold $59.99 a year, and several have free tiers. Trainera has a free plan and Premium at $6.99 a month in the US with training and nutrition plans. None of these is a GLP-1 prescription program.

---
Source: https://trainera.fit/blogs/noom-cost
