# PushPress Pricing 2026: Plans, Processing Fees and Real Monthly Cost

> PushPress has three plans: Free ($0), Pro ($159) and Max ($229) a month, all with unlimited members. The real cost is the plan plus processing. We work out the totals for 50, 150 and 300 members and show where each plan pays off.

*Author: Trainera Team  |  Published: 2026-09-25  |  Reading time: 8 min*

## How much does PushPress cost in 2026?

PushPress has three plans on its official pricing page: Free at $0 a month, Pro at $159 a month and Max at $229 a month, all in US dollars and all with unlimited members. The difference is the payment processing rate: the cheaper the plan, the higher the rate on every card and ACH payment, from 4.99% + $0.30 per card payment on Free down to 2.75% + $0.30 on Max. The real monthly cost is the plan fee plus processing, so the right plan depends on how much money your gym collects through PushPress.

This guide is for gym and box owners who are pricing PushPress. Every figure comes from the [PushPress pricing page](https://www.pushpress.com/pricing), checked on 25 September 2026, and the totals follow the method described in [how we compare fitness software](/blogs/how-we-compare-fitness-software).

## PushPress plans and processing rates

All three plans include unlimited members; what changes between them is the monthly fee and the rate PushPress charges on each payment. The table shows the published plan table.

| Plan | Monthly fee | Card processing | ACH processing | Members                             |
| ---- | ----------- | --------------- | -------------- | ----------------------------------- |
| Free | $0          | 4.99% + $0.30   | 2.89% + $0.30  | Unlimited members, staff and admins |
| Pro  | $159        | 2.89% + $0.30   | 0.79% + $0.30  | Unlimited                           |
| Max  | $229        | 2.75% + $0.30   | 0.79% + $0.30  | Unlimited                           |

_Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page._

**Payments-funded pricing** means the software vendor earns part of its revenue from a percentage of the payments it processes for you, so a lower subscription is balanced by a higher processing rate. PushPress Free is a clear example: no monthly fee, but the highest rate.

Four details on the page are worth reading closely:

* **Currency.** Prices are in US dollars, and the page says to contact sales for international pricing. Gyms outside the US need a quote.
* **Card versus ACH.** ACH is the US bank-debit system. If your members pay by card, the card column is the one that sets your cost.
* **The fixed $0.30.** It applies to every transaction on every plan, so many small payments such as drop-ins and day passes cost proportionally more.
* **Setup and contract.** We found no setup fee and no contract length stated on the pricing page. Ask sales before you sign.

## Add-ons: the branded app and other products

The largest extra cost is the branded app: the FAQ on the PushPress pricing page lists a white-labeled Branded App add-on at $81 to $97 a month, on top of the plan fee and processing.

A **white-label app** is a member app published in the App Store and Google Play under your gym's name and logo instead of the vendor's.

The same FAQ also mentions products named Train (from $79 a month, workout tracking for up to 20 clients), Grow ($329 a month, CRM, email and SMS, websites) and a Full Stack bundle at around $559 a month. These names do not match the Free, Pro and Max plan table, and the FAQ may not be in sync with it, so treat those figures as indicative and ask PushPress which features sit in which plan.

## What PushPress really costs: three worked examples

Below about $7,600 a month in card payments, Free is cheaper than Pro; above it, Pro wins, and Max beats Pro only above about $50,000 a month in card payments. The reason: Pro costs $159 more than Free but saves 2.10 percentage points on each card payment ($159 / 2.10% = about $7,571), while Max costs $70 more than Pro and saves 0.14 points ($70 / 0.14% = $50,000).

The examples assume every member pays a $150 monthly membership by card, one transaction per member. The $150 is a round number for the arithmetic, not a market average.

| Gym size (monthly card volume) | Free      | Pro       | Max       |
| ------------------------------ | --------- | --------- | --------- |
| 50 members ($7,500)            | $389.25   | $390.75   | $450.25   |
| 150 members ($22,500)          | $1,167.75 | $854.25   | $892.75   |
| 300 members ($45,000)          | $2,335.50 | $1,549.50 | $1,556.50 |

_Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page._

Each total is the plan fee plus the card rate on the volume plus $0.30 per payment. Add $81 to $97 a month for the branded app. The figures exclude taxes and anything not listed on the pricing page. If members pay by ACH instead, processing drops sharply on Pro and Max (0.79% + $0.30), and the break-even between Free and Pro stays at about $7,600 a month because the gap between the two rates is again 2.10 points.

Two practical conclusions: a new box with 30 to 50 members is usually close to the Free and Pro break-even, and for most established gyms Pro is the cheapest plan until card volume passes $50,000 a month. On every plan, processing, not the plan fee, becomes the biggest line on the bill as the gym grows.

## Who PushPress is worth it for

PushPress suits CrossFit and functional-fitness gyms that want to start with no monthly fee and let processing carry the cost. It does several things well from a pricing point of view: members are unlimited on every plan, the processing rates are published on the page, so you can estimate your bill without a demo, and a gym can start on Free and move to Pro once its volume passes the break-even.

* **Best for:** US boxes and functional-fitness gyms that process member payments in dollars, want a free start and are comfortable with a payments-funded model. Our guide to [CrossFit box management software](/blogs/crossfit-box-management-software) covers what boxes need beyond pricing.
* **Not the right fit for:** gyms outside the US that want a published price in their own currency (PushPress quotes international pricing through sales), and gyms that want to keep card payments in their own processor account and need to know upfront how that is priced. If that is you, compare the options in [the best PushPress alternatives](/blogs/best-pushpress-alternatives).

## Where Trainera fits instead

Trainera is gym management software with a flat monthly price and no percentage on member payments: Core is $149 a month and White Label $299 a month in the US, with unlimited members, no per-member fee and no setup fee. Card payments go through the gym's own Stripe account with a 0% platform fee, so what you pay on card payments is Stripe's own fee in your account. Trainera has no free gym plan; Core starts with a 7-day trial.

| Cost item             | PushPress                                | Trainera                                                  |
| --------------------- | ---------------------------------------- | --------------------------------------------------------- |
| Entry plan            | Free, $0 a month                         | Core, $149 a month (7-day trial, no free plan)            |
| Members               | Unlimited                                | Unlimited, no per-member fee                              |
| Rate on card payments | 2.75% to 4.99% + $0.30 through PushPress | 0% platform fee; Stripe's own fees in your Stripe account |
| Branded member app    | Add-on, $81 to $97 a month               | Included in White Label, $299 a month                     |
| Currency of the price | USD; international pricing through sales | Fixed public price per country                            |
| Setup fee             | Not stated                               | None                                                      |

_Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page._

To compare fairly, add Stripe's fee for your country to Trainera's plan and compare that with the PushPress totals above. Beyond price, Core includes QR member cards and check-in, up to 10 turnstiles or scanners through the check-in API, a class planner with recurring series, a leads CRM with a 7-stage pipeline, trainer and staff logins, cash payments recorded at reception and AI features switched on per membership package. White Label adds the gym's own native iOS and Android app under its name, published to the App Store and Google Play by Trainera. The app works in 26 languages. For a feature-by-feature view, read [Trainera vs PushPress](/blogs/trainera-vs-pushpress), and for how card fees work in practice, see [gym payment software](/blogs/gym-payment-software).

Trainera is not the right choice if you want to pay nothing per month: a small box below the break-even can pay less on PushPress Free than on Core plus Stripe fees. Switching also takes time: if your team is settled in PushPress and the numbers work for you, staying may be the simpler choice. See the full [Trainera pricing](/pricing) and, if you move, the free [migration of members, packages and expiry dates](/migration) from an export.

## How to get an accurate PushPress quote

Bring your own numbers to the sales call; the published rates are enough to predict the bill if you know your volume.

1. Total monthly card volume and total ACH volume, separately.
2. Number of transactions a month, to price the $0.30 fixed fee.
3. Whether you need the branded app, and its exact price on your plan.
4. Your currency and country, if you are outside the US.
5. Setup fees, contract length and cancellation terms, which the page does not state.
6. Which FAQ products (Train, Grow, Full Stack) are included in which plan.

To see how PushPress sits next to around 30 other platforms, open the [fitness software pricing index 2026](/blogs/fitness-software-pricing-index-2026).

_Want a flat monthly price with unlimited members and your own Stripe account? See [Trainera for gyms](/for-gyms) or [start the 7-day Core trial](/auth/register?role=gym)._

## Related reading

* [Trainera vs PushPress: Best Gym Software in 2026?](/blogs/trainera-vs-pushpress)
* [Best PushPress Alternatives (2026)](/blogs/best-pushpress-alternatives)
* [How Much Does Gym Management Software Cost in 2026?](/blogs/how-much-does-gym-management-software-cost)
* [Fitness software pricing index 2026](/blogs/fitness-software-pricing-index-2026)
* [Free Gym Management Software: What Free Really Covers in 2026](/blogs/free-gym-management-software)

## FAQ

### How much does PushPress cost per month?

PushPress publishes three plans in US dollars: Free at $0 a month, Pro at $159 a month and Max at $229 a month. Every plan includes unlimited members. On top of the plan, PushPress charges payment processing: 4.99% + $0.30 per card payment on Free, 2.89% + $0.30 on Pro and 2.75% + $0.30 on Max. A white-labeled branded app is an add-on at $81 to $97 a month, according to the pricing page's FAQ.

### Is PushPress really free?

The Free plan has no monthly fee and unlimited members, staff and admins, but it has the highest processing rate: 4.99% + $0.30 per card payment and 2.89% + $0.30 per ACH payment. A gym collecting $7,500 a month by card from 50 members pays about $389 in processing on Free. Above roughly $7,600 a month in card payments, the Pro plan becomes cheaper than Free.

### How much is the PushPress branded app?

The FAQ on PushPress's pricing page lists a white-labeled Branded App add-on at $81 to $97 a month. It is not part of the Free, Pro or Max plan table, so it is added on top of the plan fee and processing. Because the FAQ and the plan table use different product names, confirm the exact add-on price for your plan with PushPress sales before you sign.

### Does PushPress charge per member?

No. The Free, Pro and Max plans all include unlimited members, so there is no per-member fee on the pricing page. Instead, the cost grows with the money you collect, because every card or ACH payment processed through PushPress carries a percentage plus $0.30. A gym with more members or higher membership prices therefore pays more in processing, even though the plan fee stays the same.

### Does PushPress publish prices outside the US?

The PushPress pricing page lists prices in US dollars and says to contact sales for international pricing. Gyms in Europe, the Gulf or Latin America should ask PushPress for a quote in their own currency and confirm which processing rates apply in their country before comparing it with other gym software.

### How does PushPress pricing compare with Trainera for a gym?

Trainera gym plans have a flat monthly price: Core is $149 and White Label $299 in the US, with unlimited members, no per-member fee and no setup fee. Card payments go through the gym's own Stripe account at a 0% Trainera platform fee, and White Label includes the gym's own iOS and Android app. Trainera has no free gym plan; Core starts with a 7-day trial.

---
Source: https://trainera.fit/blogs/pushpress-pricing-2026
