Best Personal Trainer Software in 2026 (Compared)
Trainerize, TrueCoach, Everfit, Kahunas, My PT Hub, Trainera and seven more, checked against each vendor's pricing page in October 2026: monthly cost at 10, 30 and 75 clients, fees on client payments, free plans and branded apps.

What is the best personal trainer software in 2026?
There is no single best tool: the right pick depends on how many clients you coach, how you take payments and whether you need your own branded app. On monthly billing, the lowest cost at 10 clients is Trainera Starter ($19.99), Hevy Coach ($25) and Everfit Pro ($29); at 75 clients it is My PT Hub Premium (€59 with unlimited clients), then Kahunas Ultimate and Trainera Business at $99 each. Trainerize, the tool most coaches compare against, costs $50, $79 and $180 a month at 10, 30 and 75 clients before add-ons.
Checked October 2026 against each vendor's own pricing page. Prices are monthly billing in US dollars unless marked €, exclude tax and add-ons, and can differ by country. Trainera is our own product, so its figures come from our price list, and its section lists the gaps as well.
| If you mainly want | Shortlist | Why |
|---|---|---|
| A free start | Everfit, Trainera, Trainerize | Free plans for up to 5, 3 and 1 client |
| Unlimited clients at a flat price | My PT Hub, Kahunas | Premium €59 a month; Ultimate $99 a month |
| A branded app without an enterprise contract | PT Distinction, TrueCoach, Kahunas | Included on Pro ($59.90), Standard ($69.98) and Ultimate ($99) |
| No commission on client payments | Kahunas, FitBudd | Both state they take no commission; you pay Stripe or PayPal fees |
| Strength programming and tracking | Hevy Coach, TrainHeroic | $25 for 1-10 clients; $34.99 for up to 15 athletes |
| Consultative 1:1 coaching with lifestyle work | CoachRx | Built for coaches who "value depth over volume"; $79 for 6-50 clients |
| Training, nutrition, payments and 26 app languages on one flat plan | Trainera | $19.99, $49.99 and $99 for 10, 30 and 75 clients |
Trainer software vs a workout app
A workout app such as Hevy, Strong or Nike Training Club solves one person's training problem. Personal trainer software solves the problem of running a coaching business: every client, plan, payment, message and progress log in one place, delivered to clients in an app. This comparison is about the second kind.
If you are choosing the tool you will run your business on, the price that matters is the one at the client count you expect in a year, not the one on the entry card.
How we compared these platforms
Every platform was judged on the same points, using the vendor's own pricing page, help center or page data. Our full method is in how we compare fitness software.
1. Real cost at 10, 30 and 75 clients
Most tools price by client tier. A low entry price often covers 2 to 5 clients, so we priced the cheapest plan that fits each roster size.
2. Included features vs paid add-ons
Some vendors sell nutrition, payments, automation or video as add-ons. That is a fair model, as long as you add them to the bill before comparing.
3. Fees on client payments
Platform fees on client payments range from 0% to 8% per transaction (the 8% is Trainera's own fee on Free and Starter). On a full roster that can cost more than the subscription.
4. Branded app
Some plans include your own branded app, some sell it as a one-time or monthly add-on, and some do not offer one.
5. Free plan or trial
Trial lengths run from 14 to 30 days. A few vendors also keep a free plan for a handful of clients.
What we left out: app store ratings change every week, so we did not score them. Language support is only stated for Trainera below, because we could not verify it on every competitor's pages.
The 13 platforms at a glance
| Platform | Entry paid plan (monthly) | Free plan or trial | Branded app | Fee on client payments |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trainerize | Grow $10 (2 clients) | Free plan for 1 client; 30-day trial | $169 one-time on Pro, plus Apple's $99 a year | Stripe add-on $10 a month, plus Stripe fees |
| TrueCoach | Starter $29.98 (5 clients) | 14-day trial | Included from Standard | Flat 5% per transaction |
| My PT Hub | Starter €25 (3 clients) | 30-day trial, then a Free plan | €95 one-time; included on Ultimate | Runs on Stripe; own fee not published |
| PT Distinction | Basic $19.90 (3 clients) | 1-month trial | Included from Pro | Not published |
| Everfit | Pro $19 (5 clients) | Free plan for 5 clients; 30-day trial | Custom branding on Pro; white label on Enterprise | Payments add-on $9 a month; US cards 3.15% + $0.30 |
| Kahunas | Essentials $35 (25 clients) | 14-day trial | Included on Ultimate | 0% commission |
| FitBudd | Starter $15 (2 clients) | 30-day trial | Super Pro $149 a month, $75 setup | 0% platform commission |
| CoachRx | $29 (1-5 clients) | 14-day trial | None found | 2% on top of Stripe fees |
| Hevy Coach | $25 (1-10 clients) | 30-day trial | None; clients use the Hevy app | Not stated |
| Coach Catalyst | Coach $5 (up to 3 clients) | 14-day trial | $49 a month add-on | Not stated |
| TrainHeroic | $9.99 (1 athlete) | 14-day trial | No white label; your logo in the app | Only on Marketplace sales |
| Harbiz | Basic €19 (up to 5 clients) | 14-day trial | My APP plan from €199 a month | Fee mentioned in T&C; % not published |
| Trainera | Starter $19.99 (10 clients) | Free plan for 3 clients, no card | Own store app on Enterprise only | 8% Starter, 5% Pro, 3% Business; 0% on cash and bank transfer |
Exercise.com, Virtuagym and HubFit were in earlier versions of this list. They were not part of this October 2026 price check, so we dropped them rather than repeat old estimates. If you run a gym, start with our best gym management software comparison instead.
What each platform costs at 10, 30 and 75 clients
This is the cheapest plan that fits each roster on monthly billing, with no add-ons. Where a tool charges per extra client, the overage is included.
| Platform | 10 clients | 30 clients | 75 clients |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trainera | $19.99 (Starter) | $49.99 (Pro) | $99 (Business) |
| Hevy Coach | $25 | $90 | $160 |
| Everfit | $29 (Pro 10) | $75 (Pro 35) | $120 (Pro 75) |
| TrainHeroic | $34.99 | $59.99 | $99.99 |
| Kahunas | $35 (Essentials) | $69 (Growth) | $99 (Ultimate) |
| Coach Catalyst | $39 (Coach) | $99 | $109 |
| Harbiz | €39 | €69 | €169 (Pro) |
| FitBudd | $47 (Starter + 8 extra) | $99 (Pro + 10 extra) | $189 (Pro + 55 extra) |
| Trainerize | $50 (Pro 15) | $79 (Pro 30) | $180 (Pro 75) |
| My PT Hub | €59 (Premium) | €59 | €59 |
| PT Distinction | $59.90 (Pro) | $71.90 (Pro + 5 extra) | $129.90 (Master + 25 extra) |
| TrueCoach | $69.98 (Standard) | $164.98 (Pro) | Quote (over 50 clients) |
| CoachRx | $79 | $79 | $199 |
Annual billing lowers most of these: Trainerize saves 10%, Everfit 16%, Kahunas charges $315, $621 or $900 a year, and Trainera's yearly price is about 10 times the monthly one. Hevy Coach, PT Distinction and TrainHeroic publish monthly prices only. For the add-ons and fees behind each number, see our personal trainer software pricing guide.
Every platform, with what it costs and who it fits
Trainerize
Often the first tool coaches compare against. The Trainerize pricing page lists a free Basic plan for 1 client, Grow at $10 for 2 clients, and Pro tiers at $25 (5), $50 (15), $79 (30), $135 (50) and $180 (75). Annual billing saves 10%. Several features are add-ons: Advanced Nutrition Coaching costs $20 a month on Grow to Pro 15 and $45 from Pro 30, Video Coaching $10, Business $25 and Stripe Integrated Payments $10. At 10 clients, Pro 15 with nutrition and payments comes to $80 a month. A custom branded app on Pro is a $169 one-time fee plus your own Apple developer account. The trial is 30 days with no card. More detail: Trainerize pricing.
Fits: coaches who want a mature tool with an AI workout builder and challenges, and who are happy to switch on only the add-ons they use.
TrueCoach
A focused programming and delivery tool. Per the TrueCoach pricing page, Starter is $29.98 for up to 5 clients, Standard $69.98 for up to 20, and Pro $164.98 for up to 50; above 50 you ask for a quote. Standard and Pro include a custom-branded fitness app, wearables and public coach profiles. The plan cards list a 3,000+ video exercise library. TrueCoach Payments charges a flat 5% per transaction, according to its help center. Trial: 14 days. See TrueCoach pricing.
Fits: coaches with up to 20 clients who want a branded app on a mid-priced plan.
My PT Hub
The flat-price option for big rosters. The My PT Hub pricing page showed Starter at €25 (3 clients), Premium at €59 with unlimited clients and Ultimate at €215; the page's own data lists the same numbers in USD, so the currency you see may depend on where you are. A custom branded app is a €95 one-time fee, and a white label app with your own store listing is €145 a month on Premium. The vendor lists 8,000+ HD exercise videos. The trial is 30 days without card details. See My PT Hub pricing.
Fits: coaches with 40 or more clients who want one price that does not rise with the roster.
PT Distinction
Its pricing page leads with an AI program builder, automated workflows and scheduled email and SMS. On the PT Distinction pricing page, Basic is $19.90 for 3 clients, Pro $59.90 for 25 and Master $89.90 for 50, with extra clients at $6.00, $2.40 or $1.60 a month. Pro and Master include your own custom branded Android and iOS apps, and extra trainers are free. Billing is monthly only, and the trial is one month. See PT Distinction pricing.
Fits: online coaches with 10 to 50 clients who want a branded app and automation without add-on pricing.
Everfit
Everfit keeps a free plan for up to 5 clients. Per the Everfit pricing page, Pro runs from $19 (5 clients) to $29 (10), $75 (35) and $120 (75), with 16% off on annual billing. Autoflow automation (from $29), Payments & Packages (from $9) and Meal Plans & Recipe Books (from $39) are add-ons. Processing for US accounts is 3.15% + $0.30 on domestic cards. Everfit lists 1,000+ exercises, a 30-day trial, and a white label app on Enterprise only. See Everfit pricing.
Fits: new coaches who want to start free and pay for automation only once they need it.
Kahunas
The pricing block on the Kahunas homepage shows Essentials at $35 (up to 25 clients), Growth at $69 (up to 50) and Ultimate at $99 with unlimited clients and your own branded iOS and Android apps (the page shows "$" without naming the currency); the branded app needs your own Apple developer account at $99 a year. Kahunas says it takes no commission on Stripe or PayPal sales. Essentials already includes nutrition plans, 1,000+ exercise videos and 1.6 million verified foods. Trial: 14 days. See Kahunas pricing.
Fits: coaches past 50 clients who want a branded app and no platform commission on client payments.
FitBudd
Built around a branded client app. The FitBudd pricing page lists Starter at $15 for 2 clients plus $4 per extra client, Pro at $79 for 20 clients plus $2 per extra, and Super Pro at $149 with a fully white-labelled app and a $75 one-time setup fee. Appointments, Team and On Demand are $50 add-ons. FitBudd states zero platform commission on client payments, lists 4,000+ exercises with demo videos and offers a 30-day trial. See FitBudd pricing.
Fits: solo coaches who want a white-label app and are fine paying per client above 20.
CoachRx
Built, in its own words, for coaches who "value depth over volume", with an AI program designer and lifestyle coaching in one calendar. The CoachRx pricing page shows $29 for 1-5 clients, $79 for 6-50 and $199 for 51-150 (the homepage FAQ lists a lower figure for that tier, so confirm at sign-up). Every account gets all features. Payments through its Business Suite cost 2% on top of Stripe fees, 4.9% + $0.30 in total in the US, per its fees article. We found no branded app offer. Trial: 14 days.
Fits: 1:1 coaches who build every program by hand and want lifestyle coaching in the same calendar.
Hevy Coach
The coaching side of the Hevy workout tracker. It is not a flat price: the Hevy Coach pricing page lists $25 for 1-10 clients, $50 for 11-25, $90 for 26-50 and $160 for 51-100, monthly only. Clients train in the Hevy app and get Hevy Pro free; there is no branded app. The library has 400+ exercises plus your own. Its pricing page does not mention client payments, so plan to bill elsewhere. Trial: 30 days. See Hevy Coach pricing.
Fits: strength coaches whose clients already log in Hevy.
Coach Catalyst
Habit tracking, ready-made lessons and challenges, and a workout builder. Prices come from the calculator on the Coach Catalyst pricing page: Coach costs $5 for up to 3 clients, $39 for 12, $79 for 25, $99 for 50 and $109 for 75; Coach Pro adds $20 a month for unlimited coaches and Habby AI. Yearly billing is 10 times the monthly price. A branded app is a $49 a month add-on. Trial: 14 days, plus a 30-day money-back guarantee. See Trainera vs Coach Catalyst.
Fits: habit and lifestyle coaches who want challenges and lessons ready to use.
TrainHeroic
Performance coaching for teams and 1:1 athletes. The TrainHeroic pricing page runs from $9.99 for 1 athlete to $34.99 (up to 15), $59.99 (up to 35) and $99.99 (up to 100), monthly. Assistant coaches cost $9.99 a month each. There is no white-label app; you add your logo and exercise demos. Selling programs on its Marketplace carries separate fees. Trial: 14 days. See Trainera vs TrainHeroic.
Fits: strength and sports coaches who program for teams as well as individuals.
Harbiz
Harbiz pitches itself to personal trainers, physiotherapists, studios and nutritionists. The Harbiz pricing page lists Basic from €19 (5 clients) to €69 (30), Pro at €169 for 75, and a My APP branded app plan from €199 for 50 clients; annual billing takes 25% off and VAT is extra. The app is free for your clients, and the 14-day trial has no client limit. See Trainera vs Harbiz.
Fits: trainers who want prices in euros and a branded app plan from 50 clients.
Where Trainera fits
Trainera is our platform, so here is what it does and where it does not fit. Plans are flat per plan, not per client: Free covers 3 clients with no card, Starter is $19.99 for 10, Pro $49.99 for 30 and Business $99 for 75, with Enterprise priced on request. Those are the US prices on trainera.fit/pricing; prices differ by country, and yearly billing is about 10 times the monthly price.
The platform covers training and nutrition plans, check-ins, habits, chat and payments, with a free client app for iOS and Android, a library of 1,800+ exercises with video and 1,100+ recipes, and the app in 26 languages. Automations come with every paid plan (1 on Starter, 3 on Pro, 10 with a visual builder on Business). Pro adds your own brand colours, a client community and live sessions through YouTube; Business adds your logo, a website on your own domain and online courses. Clients can connect Apple Health, Health Connect, Fitbit or Polar, and the iPhone app has an Apple Watch app.
The gaps, plainly: your own store app is on Enterprise only, while PT Distinction, TrueCoach and Kahunas include one on mid-priced plans. Card and PayPal payments through Trainera carry a platform fee of 8% on Free and Starter, 5% on Pro and 3% on Business (0% on cash and bank transfer), which is more than Kahunas or FitBudd charge. There is no Garmin or WHOOP sync. And Trainera is a newer brand than Trainerize or TrueCoach. If you are moving from another tool, the team moves your clients and plans across for free; see switching to Trainera.
How to pick the right platform
- Under 10 clients and testing the waters: start on a free plan (Everfit for 5 clients, Trainera for 3, Trainerize for 1).
- 40 or more clients and a tight budget: My PT Hub Premium or Kahunas Ultimate, both with unlimited clients.
- You need a branded app now: PT Distinction Pro, TrueCoach Standard or Kahunas Ultimate include one; Trainerize sells it for $169 one-time.
- You run most revenue through the app: compare fees first. Kahunas and FitBudd state 0% commission, CoachRx adds 2%, TrueCoach charges a flat 5%.
- Pure strength programming: Hevy Coach or TrainHeroic.
- Clients who do not speak English, or training, nutrition and payments on one flat bill: Trainera.
How to run a fair trial before you pay
Put one real client through each shortlisted app for a full week: a program, a check-in and a payment. What your client says about the app matters more than anything in the coach dashboard.
Then price the plan you will need in a year, add every add-on you actually use and the fee on your expected client payments, and compare those totals side by side. For automation specifically, our guide to automation for personal trainers shows what is worth setting up first.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is the best personal trainer software in 2026?
What is the cheapest personal trainer software for 10 clients?
Which personal trainer software has a free plan?
Which coaching apps include a branded app?
Which personal trainer apps take a cut of client payments?
Keep Reading
Run your coaching business on Trainera
Clients, training and nutrition plans and payments in one place
Free up to 3 clients, no card needed. Your clients get web, iOS and Android apps, your logo comes with Business and your own branded app with Enterprise. We move your existing clients and plans across for free.
1000+ clients coached on Trainera