Fitbod Pricing 2026: Cost, Free Trial and Country Prices

Fitbod costs $15.99 a month or $95.99 a year on its website, with a 7-day free trial and no permanent free plan. Here are the App Store prices in six countries, what the money buys, what is missing (nutrition) and who Fitbod is worth it for.

Trainera Team
October 17, 2026
9 min read
Fitbod Pricing 2026: Cost, Free Trial and Country Prices
fitbod pricingfitbod costfitbod free trialai workout appstrength training app

Get your free AI training and nutrition plan in 60 seconds

How much does Fitbod cost in 2026?

Fitbod costs $15.99 a month or $95.99 a year when you buy on its website, and all users worldwide get a 7-day free trial, according to the Fitbod FAQ (checked October 2026). The yearly plan works out to about $8 a month, roughly half of what twelve monthly payments add up to. The App Store also lists other Fitbod prices, such as a $12.99 "Monthly Plan" and a $79.99 yearly item in the US, so the price you see at checkout can differ.

If you lift in a gym and want an app to pick your exercises, sets and weights, the yearly plan is the sensible way to pay. If you also want meal plans or calorie tracking, Fitbod alone will not cover it, and the total cost changes.

Fitbod plans and prices

Fitbod sells one product, full access, on a monthly or a yearly billing cycle; there is no lifetime plan on its FAQ or in its App Store list.

PlanPrice (US)BillingTrialWhat you get
Monthly (website)$15.99Every month, auto-renewing7 days freeFull access to AI-generated strength workouts
Yearly (website)$95.99Once a year, auto-renewing7 days freeSame full access, about $8 a month
"Monthly Plan" (US App Store)$12.99 and $15.99 listedNot stated in the listFree trial, then subscriptionSame app; Fitbod does not say which item a new user sees
"A Year of Fitbod Elite" (US App Store)$79.99 and $95.99 listedNot stated in the listFree trial, then subscriptionSame app

Sources: Fitbod FAQ ("Full access is available at $15.99/month or $95.99/year") and the Fitbod App Store listing (US), both checked October 2026. The FAQ also says that "All users worldwide have access to the same monthly and yearly subscription plans, as well as the 7-day free trial."

A quick sum shows why the yearly plan matters. Twelve months at $15.99 comes to $191.88. The $95.99 yearly plan saves you about $96 if you would have stayed all year anyway. If you are not sure you will still use it in month four, start monthly and switch later.

Why the App Store shows different Fitbod prices

The App Store "In-App Purchases" list is set by the developer and can mix current, older and promotional items, so it is not a price list.

On the US listing, Fitbod shows two items called "Monthly Plan" ($12.99 and $15.99), two called "A Year of Fitbod Elite" ($79.99 and $95.99) and several items named "(Legacy Pricing) fitbod ELITE", from $7.99 to $59.99. Apple shows at most 10 items and does not label how often most of them bill. The names suggest the legacy items belong to older subscribers, but Fitbod does not say which item a new user gets.

What this means for you in practice:

  • Treat the website price ($15.99 / $95.99) as the reference price.
  • Before the trial ends, open your subscription screen and read the exact amount and period you will be charged.
  • If the in-app price is higher than the website price, compare it with the website checkout before you commit to a year.
  • Do not read a "Legacy Pricing" amount as a price you can still get.

Fitbod price by country

Outside the US, the App Store lists Fitbod in local currency, and each storefront shows its own set of amounts.

Country (App Store)"Monthly Plan" items"A Year of Fitbod Elite" itemsOther items shown
United States$12.99, $15.99$79.99, $95.99"(Legacy Pricing) fitbod ELITE", $7.99 to $59.99
United KingdomNone shownNone shownOnly "(Legacy Pricing) fitbod ELITE", £2.79 to £23.49
AustraliaA$19.99, A$24.99A$119.99, A$149.99Legacy items A$11.49 to A$91.99
Ireland€13.49, €17.99€81.99, €99.99Legacy items €7.99 to €61.99
SwitzerlandCHF 12.00, CHF 12.90, CHF 15.00CHF 79.00, CHF 100.00Legacy items CHF 8.50 to CHF 64.00
Germany€13.49, €14.99, €17.99€81.99, €99.99Legacy items €7.99 to €61.99

App Store listing, checked October 2026; the price you see at checkout can differ. The Australian storefront writes prices with a plain "$", which is Australian dollars.

Two things stand out. Each storefront has its own amounts, and most show more than one monthly and more than one yearly item, so compare the price inside the app with the website checkout in your own country. In the UK, the listing showed only legacy items when we checked, so a UK reader should look at the price inside the app or on the website rather than trust the store list.

What you get for the money

Fitbod is a strength training app that builds and adjusts your gym workouts; it is not a coaching service and it does not do nutrition.

In its own words on the App Store, Fitbod offers "personalized AI workouts", "AI-Generated Workouts" and "Adaptive AI learns from your edits to its workout recommendations", with "Non-linear periodization" (training that varies load and volume from session to session instead of in fixed blocks). The FAQ explains that "machine learning refers to how the app's algorithm learns from your performance data, like reps, sets, fatigue, and rest."

  • Platforms: iPhone (iOS 18 or later), Mac with Apple silicon, Apple Vision and Apple Watch on the App Store; an Android app on Google Play; the web is "for on-boarding purposes only" (FAQ).
  • Watches: Apple Watch and Wear OS companion apps, and the FAQ lists Fitbit compatibility.
  • Languages: English, Spanish and Portuguese.
  • People: "Pro fitness trainers available via email for all strength training questions" (App Store), not a personal coach.
  • US health accounts: the Fitbod homepage says "Fitbod is now covered by HSA / FSA", and the FAQ adds it "may be eligible for HSA and FSA reimbursement with a Letter of Medical Necessity". Ask your plan administrator before you count on it.

What is missing: no nutrition tracking or meal plan feature appears on the App Store listing or the FAQ. The FAQ gives general nutrition advice in text, nothing you log. For a full feature comparison, see Trainera vs Fitbod.

Is there a free version of Fitbod?

No permanent free plan is described on Fitbod's FAQ or App Store listing; you get a 7-day free trial, and after it the subscription renews automatically.

The App Store wording is "After your free trial has ended, this app includes an auto-renewing subscription." A common mistake is starting the trial on a busy week, doing one workout and getting billed anyway. Start it when you can train three or four times in those seven days, and set a reminder for day six.

If you want something you can keep using for free, look at apps with a real free tier. Alpha Progression, for example, says its free version includes "unlimited workout logging, all 795 exercise videos, your own plans" (Alpha Progression, checked October 2026). Our list of free workout apps shows what each free tier really includes.

Is Fitbod worth it?

It depends on what you train and whether you also need help with food.

You are...Fitbod fitWhy
A gym lifter who wants the app to choose exercises and weightsGoodThis is what Fitbod is built for; the yearly plan keeps the cost to about $8 a month
New to the gym and unsure you will stick with itTry firstUse the 7-day trial with a plan to train several times, then decide on monthly
Trying to lose fat and need calorie or meal helpPartialNo nutrition tracking, so you pay for a second app or go without
A powerlifter running a meet prepPartialA dedicated powerlifting app like JuggernautAI is more specific, at a higher price
Using the app in a language other than English, Spanish or PortugueseWeakThose are the only three app languages
Someone who wants a human coach to check in on youWeakTrainers answer by email; there is no 1-on-1 coach. See Fitbod vs Future

For people who train on their own, an app that picks the workout tends to help most in the first months, when deciding what to do is the hard part. If you already follow a program you like, a logger with a free tier may be all you need.

Fitbod alternatives and what they cost

Cheaper or broader options exist, and the right one depends on whether you want strength only, a coach-written program or training plus nutrition.

AppMonthly (US)Yearly (US)Free tierTrialNutrition
Fitbod$15.99$95.99No7 daysNo
Alpha Progression$12.99$79.99Yes14 days on the yearly plan onlyNo
JuggernautAI$34.99$349.99No2 weeksNo
Ladder (Pro)$29.99$179.99No7 days, no cardNo
MacroFactor (nutrition only)$11.99$71.99No7 daysYes
TraineraFree $0, Pro $5.99, Premium $6.99Monthly onlyYesFree plan, no cardYes

Competitor prices from each vendor's own page, checked October 2026. Alpha Progression describes its engine as a "plan generator" with weight and rep recommendations and does not call it AI. Ladder's programs are "created by expert coaches" and we found no Ladder app on Google Play; more in apps like Ladder.

If you pair Fitbod with a nutrition app, the bill adds up: Fitbod yearly ($95.99) plus MacroFactor yearly ($71.99) is $167.98 a year for two apps. For the full price picture across training and nutrition apps, see our AI fitness app price index, and for picks by training style, the best Fitbod alternatives and the best strength training apps.

Where Trainera fits

Trainera is one option if you want training and nutrition in the same app with a free plan to start; if you only want adaptive gym workouts and like how Fitbod plans them, Fitbod may suit you better.

Trainera is free forever with no card: workout logging, the diet tracker with calories and macros, 50 exercises, basic analytics, 1 AI training plan and 1 AI nutrition plan a month. Pro ($5.99 a month) adds unlimited exercises, full analytics, 5 AI training and 5 AI nutrition plans a month, a weekly AI shopping list, TRAI (the in-app AI assistant) with 40 requests a month and offline downloads. Premium ($6.99 a month) adds AI food photo scanning (up to 20 a day), AI Nutrition Chat, 10 AI training plans, 10 AI nutrition plans and 10 AI workouts a month, and TRAI with 90 requests a month.

  • More than 1,800 exercises with exercise videos and more than 1,100 recipes.
  • The food photo scan is an AI estimate of the foods, grams, calories and macros; you can correct each item before you log it.
  • Web, iOS and Android in 26 languages, an Apple Watch app with the iPhone app, and sync with Apple Health, Health Connect, Fitbit and Polar.
  • Monthly billing only, no yearly plan. Prices differ by country on trainera.fit/pricing; the figures above are the US prices.

TRAI is not a medical service. If you have a health condition, are pregnant or take medication that affects appetite or weight, talk to your doctor before you change how you train or eat.

How to pay the least for Fitbod

Use the trial properly, compare the website and in-app price, and pay yearly only once you know you will keep training with it.

  1. Start the 7-day trial in a week when you can train several times.
  2. Before day seven, check the exact amount and billing period in your subscription screen.
  3. Compare it with the website price for your country ($15.99 / $95.99 in the US).
  4. If you expect to use it for more than six months, pay yearly: $95.99 is about what six monthly payments cost, and over a full year it is about half the monthly total.
  5. In the US, ask whether your HSA or FSA covers it with a Letter of Medical Necessity.
  6. If you also need nutrition, add the second app to your sum before deciding, or compare with an app that does both.

Want AI training and nutrition plans in one app with a free plan to start? See how the Trainera AI fitness coach works or create a free account.

Frequently Asked Questions

How much is Fitbod a month?

On Fitbod's website it is $15.99 a month, or $95.99 a year, which is about $8 a month (Fitbod FAQ, checked October 2026). The US App Store also lists a $12.99 "Monthly Plan" item and a $79.99 "A Year of Fitbod Elite" item, so check the amount on your subscription screen before you pay.

Is Fitbod free?

Not permanently. Fitbod's FAQ and App Store listing describe a 7-day free trial, after which the subscription renews automatically. If you want a free plan you can keep, look at apps with a real free tier, such as Alpha Progression or Trainera Free.

Does Fitbod have a meal plan or calorie tracking?

No. The App Store listing and the FAQ show no nutrition tracking or meal plan feature, only general nutrition advice in text. You would need a second app for calories and macros.

Is Fitbod cheaper in the App Store or on the website?

Not clearly. The US App Store lists "Monthly Plan" items at $12.99 and $15.99 and "A Year of Fitbod Elite" items at $79.99 and $95.99, while the website shows $15.99 and $95.99. Fitbod does not say which store item a new user sees, so compare both before you commit to a year.

Can I pay for Fitbod with my HSA or FSA?

Fitbod says it is now covered by HSA / FSA and may be eligible for reimbursement with a Letter of Medical Necessity. Check with your plan administrator before you rely on it.

Put this into practice with Trainera

Get your free AI training and nutrition plan in 60 seconds

1800+ exercises, wearables and progress tracking, free with no card needed. AI food scanning comes with Premium. Train solo or with a certified coach.

Share This Post