Glofox vs PushPress: Pricing, Payments and Fit Compared (2026)

Glofox is quote-based; PushPress publishes a Free plan, Pro at $159 and Max at $229 a month with processing rates that fall as you move up. A neutral comparison of pricing, payments, branded apps and who should pick which.

Trainera Team
September 25, 2026
8 min read
Glofox vs PushPress: Pricing, Payments and Fit Compared (2026)
glofox vs pushpresspushpress vs glofoxglofoxpushpressgym software comparisoncrossfit gym softwaregym management software

Glofox vs PushPress: the short answer

Glofox and PushPress are both management platforms for gyms and studios, but they price in opposite ways. Glofox, part of ABC Fitness, publishes no prices: every plan is quoted by sales based on your business type and number of locations. PushPress publishes a Free plan with no monthly fee, Pro at $159 a month and Max at $229 a month, and charges lower card processing rates the higher the plan.

PushPress suits owners, often of CrossFit and functional-fitness gyms, who want to start without a subscription and see every number up front. Glofox suits boutique studios and gyms that want a branded member app inside the ABC Fitness ecosystem and are happy to negotiate a quote. Neither is right for everyone; the sections below show how to decide with your own numbers.

Pricing and plans at a glance

PushPress lists three plans in US dollars; Glofox lists none. The table uses only what each vendor's pricing page showed on the check date.

What you payGlofoxPushPress
Pricing modelQuote-basedFree plan plus flat monthly plans
Entry pricePrice on requestFree: $0 a month
Published paid plansNonePro: $159 a month; Max: $229 a month
Card processingNot publishedFree 4.99% + $0.30; Pro 2.89% + $0.30; Max 2.75% + $0.30
ACH bank paymentsNot publishedFree 2.89% + $0.30; Pro and Max 0.79% + $0.30
Member limitsSet in the quoteUnlimited members, staff and admins on Free; unlimited on Pro and Max
Branded member appPrice not publishedAdd-on, $81 to $97 a month (per the pricing FAQ)
Setup feeNot publishedNot stated
CurrencyQuotedUSD; international pricing through sales

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page. Sources: the Glofox pricing page and the PushPress pricing page.

How Glofox pricing works

Glofox uses quote-based pricing: there is no public price list, and sales proposes a price after you describe your business. Its pricing page is a quote request form, and it publishes no plan names, monthly figures, processing rates or setup fees.

A quote like this usually depends on:

  • Business type: a boutique studio, a gym or a multi-site operator.
  • Locations: how many sites the contract covers.
  • Size: how many active members you have or expect.
  • Modules: extras such as a branded member app, marketing tools or integrated payments.

Because nothing is published, compare Glofox only once you hold a written quote. Ask for the monthly subscription, any setup or onboarding fee, card processing rates, the cost of the branded app, the minimum contract term and how the price changes as you add members or locations. Our guide to how much gym management software costs explains what drives prices across the market.

How PushPress pricing works

PushPress trades subscription for processing rate: the Free plan has no monthly fee but the highest rate, while Pro and Max add a monthly fee in exchange for lower rates.

The plan table lists unlimited members, staff and admins on Free and unlimited use on Pro and Max, so the price does not rise with member count. Prices are in US dollars, and the page says to contact sales for international pricing, so gyms outside the US should ask for a local quote. The pricing FAQ names add-ons and bundles that do not match the Free, Pro and Max table one to one, so treat the plan table as the reference and confirm add-on prices in writing.

Worked example: when does a paid PushPress plan pay for itself?

The cheapest PushPress plan depends on your card volume. The example below is illustrative arithmetic, not data about a real gym: $10,000 a month collected by card in 100 payments.

PushPress planSubscriptionCard fees on $10,000 in 100 paymentsTotal per month
Free$0$529 (4.99% + 100 x $0.30)$529
Pro$159$319 (2.89% + 100 x $0.30)$478
Max$229$305 (2.75% + 100 x $0.30)$534

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.

On card rates alone, Pro costs less than Free once card volume passes roughly $7,600 a month, because its rate is 2.10 points lower and that covers the $159 fee. Max's card rate is only 0.14 points below Pro, so its extra $70 a month pays back on rate alone above about $50,000 a month; pick Max for what the tier includes, not for the rate. Moving members to ACH bank payments cuts fees further on Pro and Max (0.79% + $0.30).

Features that decide the choice

For most owners the decision comes down to four things: how you want to pay, whether you need a branded app, where your gym is and what kind of training you run. Feature lists change often, so confirm each point in a demo.

Decision factorGlofoxPushPress
Positioned forBoutique studios and gyms, ABC Fitness ecosystemCrossFit and functional-fitness gyms
Price transparencyQuote onlyPublic plan table
Start with no subscriptionNot statedYes, Free plan
Branded member appCentral to its positioning; price in the quoteAdd-on, $81 to $97 a month (FAQ)
Processing ratesAsk in the quotePublished per plan
LanguagesNot stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pricing page

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.

Branded member app

A branded, or white-label, member app is an app published under your gym's name and logo instead of the software vendor's. Glofox is positioned for studios that want one, but its cost sits inside the quote. PushPress sells it as an add-on that its pricing FAQ puts at $81 to $97 a month on top of the plan. Ask both whether the app is listed under your own name in the App Store and Google Play, who handles store submission and whether push notifications go out under your brand. Our comparison of white-label gym app providers covers the wider market.

Payments

Processing is often a bigger cost than the subscription. PushPress publishes its rates per plan; Glofox does not, so ask for card and bank rates in writing and whether you may use your own processor, then add subscription and processing for a typical month.

Languages and international use

Neither pricing page states which languages the member app or the dashboard supports. If your staff or members work in a language other than English, or you bill in a currency other than US dollars, ask for a demo in that language and a quote in your currency before you commit.

Who should pick which

The better choice depends on how you buy software and where your gym is, not on a feature count.

PushPress is a good fit if:

  • You run a CrossFit, functional-fitness or small-group gym in the US and want to start without a monthly fee.
  • You want a public price list and prefer to model the cost yourself.
  • Your card volume is predictable, so you can pick the plan where subscription plus processing is lowest.

PushPress may not fit if you are outside the US and want local-currency pricing without a sales conversation, or if you would rather pay a fixed fee than have your software cost rise with card volume.

Glofox is a good fit if:

  • You run a boutique studio or gym and a branded member app is central to the member experience.
  • You already use, or plan to use, other ABC Fitness products.
  • You want to negotiate one package with sales, for example across several locations.

Glofox may not fit if you need a published price to budget with, or you want to start small without a sales process. If you run a box, our CrossFit box management software guide lists what boxes need beyond billing.

Questions to ask both vendors before you sign

The same seven questions make any two quotes comparable.

  1. What is the total monthly cost for my member count and locations, including every add-on I need?
  2. What are the card and bank processing rates, and can I use my own processor?
  3. What does the branded app cost, and is it listed under my gym's name?
  4. Are there setup, onboarding or migration fees?
  5. What is the minimum contract term, and how do I cancel?
  6. Can I export members, memberships and payment history if I leave?
  7. Which languages and currencies do the member app and dashboard support?

These are the criteria we apply in our comparison methodology, and the fitness software pricing index puts published prices from many vendors side by side.

If neither fits

If you want a published price with no per-member fee but do not need a free plan, Trainera is one more option to put on the list. Trainera Gym Core costs $149 a month and White Label $299 a month in the US (prices are set per country), both with unlimited members, no per-member fee and no setup fee; Core starts with a 7-day trial. Card payments run through the gym's own Stripe account with a 0% Trainera platform fee, members get a QR member card and book classes in an app that works in 26 languages, and White Label publishes the gym's own iOS and Android app. Trainera has no free gym plan, so an owner who wants to start at $0 is better served by the PushPress Free plan, and migration from a Glofox export is free. For wider shortlists, see the best Glofox alternatives and the best PushPress alternatives.

Want to see how Trainera runs a gym? Read the Trainera for gyms overview or start the 7-day Core trial.

Related reading

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Glofox cheaper than PushPress?

Nobody can say from public information alone. Glofox does not publish prices; every plan is quoted by sales based on your business type and locations. PushPress lists Free at $0, Pro at $159 and Max at $229 a month, plus card processing from 2.75% to 4.99% + $0.30. Get a written Glofox quote, then compare subscription plus processing on your real monthly card volume.

Does PushPress really have a free plan?

Yes. PushPress lists a Free plan with no monthly fee and unlimited members, staff and admins. The trade-off is processing: card payments cost 4.99% + $0.30 and ACH bank payments 2.89% + $0.30 on Free, compared with 2.89% + $0.30 card and 0.79% + $0.30 ACH on Pro. Above roughly $7,600 a month in card volume, Pro costs less on rates alone.

Which one offers a branded member app?

Both can give members an app under your gym's brand. PushPress sells a white-labeled Branded App as an add-on that its pricing FAQ prices at $81 to $97 a month. Glofox is positioned for studios that want a branded member app, but its pricing page does not publish the cost, so it is part of the quote. Ask both who handles App Store and Google Play submission.

Can gyms outside the US use Glofox or PushPress?

Ask each vendor's sales team about your country. PushPress prices its plan table in US dollars and says to contact sales for international pricing. Glofox quotes every customer individually. Neither pricing page states which languages the member app or dashboard supports, so ask for a demo in your staff's language and a quote in your own currency before you sign.

Which is better for a CrossFit box?

PushPress is positioned for CrossFit and functional-fitness gyms and lets a box start with no monthly fee, which suits many small boxes. Glofox is positioned for boutique studios and gyms that put a branded member app at the centre. Neither is better for every box: compare total monthly cost, the branded app price and data export terms for your own numbers.

Run your coaching business on Trainera

Your own branded coaching app - clients, plans and payments in one place

Free up to 3 clients, no card. Web, iOS and Android under your brand - and we move your existing clients and plans across for free.

1000+ clients coached on Trainera

Share This Post