Mindbody vs Glofox in 2026: Pricing, Apps and Who Should Pick Which

A neutral Mindbody vs Glofox comparison for studio and gym owners: the published starting price and region, what Glofox quotes depend on, branded apps, marketplace exposure, payments and a clear best-for and not-for list.

Trainera Team
September 25, 2026
8 min read
Mindbody vs Glofox in 2026: Pricing, Apps and Who Should Pick Which
MindbodyGlofoxMindbody vs Glofoxgym software comparisonstudio software pricingboutique studio softwaregym management software

Mindbody vs Glofox: the short answer

Mindbody fits established studios, spas and multi-location wellness brands that want to be found in the Mindbody consumer app; it is priced per location, and its only published figure is a Starter "starting at" price of EUR 99 per location per month on the page served to European visitors (GBP 89 on its UK page). Glofox, part of the ABC Fitness group, fits boutique studios and gyms that want members to book through an app carrying the studio's own brand; its price is on request. Neither is the better product in general: the right pick depends on whether you want marketplace exposure or a branded app first.

This page compares both on pricing model, published prices, features that change the decision, branded apps, payments and languages. Every figure comes from the vendors' own pricing pages, checked on 25 September 2026, using the approach described in how we compare fitness software.

Mindbody vs Glofox at a glance

The biggest practical difference is transparency: Mindbody shows one entry price, Glofox shows none. The table below lists what each vendor states publicly and marks everything else as not published.

CriterionMindbodyGlofox
Pricing modelPer location per month: Starter, Accelerate, Ultimate, plus Enterprise for multi-location and franchiseQuote-based, by business type and number of locations
Published entry priceStarter from EUR 99 per location per month (European page); GBP 89 (UK page); A$89 for the "Go" plan (Australian page)Price on request
Higher plansAccelerate and Ultimate: "Let's talk" (quote)Quote
Setup fee"No setup fee on any Mindbody plan"Not published
UsersUnlimited users per locationNot published
Branded member appAdd-on, price not publishedCentral to its positioning, price not published
Consumer marketplaceListing in the Mindbody app included; 20% fee on a new client's first purchase, capped at 30 in local currencyNo marketplace fee published
Payment processing ratesNot publishedNot published
Free trialNone stated; demoNone stated; quote form
LanguagesNot stated on the pricing pageNot stated on the pricing page

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.

Official pricing pages: Mindbody pricing and Glofox pricing.

Pricing: what you can know before a demo

For Mindbody you can know the floor, not the final price; for Glofox you cannot know either until you request a quote. Plan your comparison around a written quote from each.

Mindbody pricing in 2026

Per-location pricing means you pay a separate monthly fee for every site you run, so two studios cost roughly twice as much as one. Mindbody's Starter plan is listed "starting at" EUR 99 per location per month on the default pricing page as it was served to us from Bosnia and Herzegovina, which is the European version of the page. Its UK page shows GBP 89 per month per location, and its Australian page shows a "Go" plan at A$89 per month per location that it describes as a lowest-ever price, so treat that one as an offer that may change. We could not confirm the US dollar figure from our location, so check the page from your own country before you budget.

Starter includes booking, integrated payments, a website with booking widgets and a listing in the Mindbody app. Accelerate and Ultimate are sold through a "Let's talk" call, and Enterprise covers multi-location and franchise groups. The page states there is no setup fee on any plan. Payment processing rates are not published.

Glofox pricing in 2026

Quote-based pricing means the vendor does not publish a list price and gives each business its own offer after a call. The Glofox pricing page is a quote request form. In practice a quote like this usually depends on your type of business (boutique studio, gym or another format), the number of locations, the size of your membership and the modules you add, such as the branded member app. Because nothing is published, we do not estimate a figure.

To compare the two fairly, ask both for the same thing: a 12-month total for your number of locations and members, including the branded app, payment processing on your expected card volume, onboarding and the minimum contract length. Our guide to what gym management software costs explains which line items to ask about, and the fitness software pricing index 2026 puts both next to other coaching and gym platforms.

Features that decide the choice

Both cover the everyday core of a studio: class schedules, online booking, memberships and card payments. The decision usually turns on three things: how new members find you, whose brand members see in the app, and how much of the price you can predict.

Discovery: marketplace vs your own channels

Mindbody's distinctive asset is its consumer app, where people search for classes and wellness services near them. Starter includes a listing there. The trade-off is the marketplace fee: 20% of a new client's first purchase through the app, capped at 30 in local currency. If most of your new members already come from Instagram, referrals or your own website, the listing is worth less to you.

Glofox does not describe a consumer marketplace on its pricing page. Its focus is on the studio's own brand, so discovery runs through your website, social channels and the member app you give to people who have already joined.

Branded member app

A branded member app is an app in the App Store and Google Play under your studio's name and logo, instead of a shared app where your studio is one of many. Glofox has built its positioning around this, which is why boutique studios often shortlist it. Mindbody lists a branded app as an add-on. Neither publishes the price of the app, so ask for it as its own line in the quote. Our guide to gym software with a branded member app lists what to check, such as who publishes the app and who owns the store listing.

Booking, payments and reporting

Both handle class booking, memberships and card payments through an integrated processor. Neither publishes its processing rates, so compare the effective rate on your own monthly card volume. If class scheduling is the centre of your business, see what to look for in gym class scheduling and booking software.

Languages and regions

Neither pricing page states which languages the staff dashboard and member app support. Mindbody localises its pricing pages by region (euro, pound and Australian dollar versions exist). If your members or staff need a language other than English, ask for a demo in that language before you sign.

Which should you pick? A decision table

Start from what matters most to your business and follow the row. If two rows point in different directions, ask both vendors for a quote and let the 12-month total decide.

If this matters mostLean towardWhy
Being found by people searching for classes nearbyMindbodyStarter includes a listing in the Mindbody consumer app
Members booking in an app under your own nameGlofoxIts positioning is built around the branded member app
Knowing a starting price before any callMindbodyIt publishes a per-location "starting at" figure; Glofox publishes none
Several locations or a franchiseEither, on quoteMindbody prices per location with an Enterprise tier; Glofox quotes by location count
Keeping every first purchase fee-freeGlofox, or Mindbody without marketplace salesMindbody's marketplace fee applies to a new client's first purchase in its app
Already using other ABC Fitness productsGlofoxGlofox is part of the ABC Fitness group

Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.

Best for and not the right fit for

Both are established platforms; each is a poor match for a different kind of business.

  • Mindbody is best for established yoga, pilates, dance and wellness studios, spas and multi-location wellness brands that want marketplace exposure and a published entry price per location.
  • Mindbody is not the right fit for a studio that gets members almost entirely from its own channels and does not want a marketplace in between, or an owner who wants every plan price published up front.
  • Glofox is best for boutique studios and gyms that want a member app carrying their own brand and are comfortable negotiating a quote.
  • Glofox is not the right fit for an owner who wants to compare list prices online without a sales call, or a business that relies on a consumer marketplace to bring in new clients.

If you already know you want to leave one of them, our lists of Mindbody alternatives and Glofox alternatives cover the wider field.

Questions to ask both sales teams

A quote is only comparable if both vendors answer the same questions. Send these in writing.

  1. What is the monthly price for my number of locations and members, and what is the minimum contract length?
  2. What does the branded member app cost, who publishes it, and in whose developer account does it sit?
  3. What are the card processing rates, and can I use my own payment processor?
  4. Is there an onboarding, setup or migration fee, and which data do you import for me?
  5. Which languages do the staff dashboard and member app support?
  6. What happens to my data and my app if I cancel?

If neither fits

If you want a published price without a sales call and do not need a consumer marketplace, Trainera is one more option to consider. Its gym plans have a public price per country with unlimited members, no per-member fee and no setup fee: Gym Core is $149 a month in the US, and White Label, which gives members the gym's own iOS and Android app, is $299; other countries have their own prices on the pricing page. Core starts with a 7-day trial, members, packages and expiry dates can be moved over for free from a Mindbody or Glofox export, and card payments run through the gym's own Stripe account with 0% platform fee. Trainera has no consumer marketplace like Mindbody's, so it is not the right fit if marketplace discovery is how you grow. The side-by-side pages Trainera vs Mindbody and Trainera vs Glofox go into detail.

Want to see a gym platform with public prices first? Read how Trainera for gyms works or start the 7-day Core trial.

Related reading

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Mindbody cheaper than Glofox?

Nobody can say from public information. Mindbody publishes only a starting price for its Starter plan (EUR 99 per location per month on the page served to European visitors, GBP 89 on its UK page), while Accelerate and Ultimate are priced by sales. Glofox publishes no price at all and works on quotes. Ask both for a written 12-month total for the same locations, members and modules.

Does Glofox publish its prices?

No. The Glofox pricing page is a quote request form, so the price is on request. The quote usually depends on the type of business, the number of locations, the size of the membership and which modules you add, such as a branded member app. Ask for the setup cost, payment processing rates and contract length in the same quote.

Which is better for a boutique studio, Mindbody or Glofox?

It depends on how new members find you. If you want to be listed in a consumer app where people search for classes nearby, Mindbody's marketplace is its distinctive feature. If you care more about members booking through an app that carries your own brand, Glofox built its positioning around the branded member app. If you are unsure, shortlist both and let the written quotes decide.

Does Mindbody charge a fee for marketplace bookings?

Yes. According to Mindbody's pricing page, when a new client makes a first purchase through the Mindbody app marketplace, Mindbody charges 20% of that first purchase, capped at 30 in the local currency (USD 30 in the US). Repeat purchases by that client are not described as carrying this fee. Factor it into your cost if you rely on marketplace discovery.

Can I move from Mindbody to Glofox or the other way?

Yes, both vendors onboard studios that come from other software, usually from a data export of clients, memberships and schedules. Before you sign, ask which data they import for you, whether payment details can be moved, how long the switch takes and whether they charge for onboarding. Plan the move for a quiet week and tell members in advance.

Run your coaching business on Trainera

Your own branded coaching app - clients, plans and payments in one place

Free up to 3 clients, no card. Web, iOS and Android under your brand - and we move your existing clients and plans across for free.

1000+ clients coached on Trainera

Share This Post