Mindbody Pricing 2026: What Mindbody Costs, Plan by Plan
What Mindbody costs in 2026, read from its official pricing page: the Starter price per region, which plans are quote-only, the marketplace fee on new clients, the branded app add-on and what a studio pays at realistic sizes.

How much does Mindbody cost in 2026?
Mindbody's entry plan, Starter, starts at EUR 99 a month per location on the default pricing page as served to European visitors, GBP 89 a month per location in the UK and A$89 a month for the Australian Go plan, which Mindbody labels its lowest-ever price. The higher plans (Accelerate, Ultimate) and Enterprise have no published price and are quoted by sales, and Mindbody states there is no setup fee on any plan. It suits established studios, spas and multi-location wellness brands that want to be found in the Mindbody app.
Mindbody changes currency by the visitor's country. We could not confirm a US dollar price from our location, so this guide does not quote one; readers in the US should open the Mindbody pricing page from a US connection.
Mindbody plans at a glance
Mindbody sells per-location plans, and only the entry plan shows a price. Per-location pricing means you pay the plan fee once for each site you run.
| Plan | Published price | Billing basis | What the page lists |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | From EUR 99/month (EU default page); from GBP 89/month (UK); Go plan A$89/month (Australia) | Per location, per month, "starting at" | Booking, integrated payments, website and booking widgets, Mindbody app listing, unlimited users |
| Accelerate | Price on request | Quote ("Let's talk") | Per location |
| Ultimate | Price on request | Quote ("Let's talk") | Per location |
| Enterprise | Price on request | Quote | Multi-location and franchise businesses |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
"Starting at" matters: it is the lowest price for the plan, not a fixed price, so the figure on your contract can be higher depending on what the sales team configures.
What the Starter plan includes
Starter covers the basics a studio needs to take bookings and payments online, plus a listing in the consumer Mindbody app. On the pricing page it lists online booking, integrated payments, a website with booking widgets, the Mindbody app listing and unlimited users per location.
The app listing is the part that sets Mindbody apart from most studio software. People who already use the Mindbody app to find classes can discover your timetable and book, which is valuable for yoga, pilates and boutique studios in cities where that app is widely used. It is also the part that carries its own fee, covered below.
Which Mindbody costs are not on the price tag?
Four cost lines sit outside the published monthly figure: quote-based plans, payment processing, the marketplace fee and the branded app. Budget for all four before you compare Mindbody with anything else.
- Quote-based plans. Quote-based pricing means the vendor sets your price after a sales conversation instead of publishing it. Accelerate, Ultimate and Enterprise work this way, and the quote usually depends on the number of locations, the modules you add and the size of the business.
- Payment processing. Starter includes integrated payments, but Mindbody does not publish its processing rates. Ask for the card rate, any per-transaction fee and payout timing in writing.
- Marketplace fee. When a new client's first purchase comes through the Mindbody app, Mindbody takes 20% of that purchase, capped at 30 in the local currency ($30 in the US).
- Branded app. A branded app is a member app under your studio's own name and logo. Mindbody lists it as an add-on and does not publish its price.
One cost that is not there: Mindbody states there is no setup fee on any plan. Contract length and cancellation terms are not among the published figures, so ask for both before signing.
What does Mindbody cost at realistic sizes?
With only one published figure, the honest answer is a floor, not a total. The table uses the EU default price and marks every unknown instead of guessing it.
| Scenario | Published minimum | Not published, ask sales |
|---|---|---|
| One studio on Starter | From EUR 99/month, from EUR 1,188 a year | Processing rates, contract terms |
| One studio on Starter with a branded app | From EUR 99/month plus the add-on | Branded app price, processing rates |
| Three locations, each on Starter | From EUR 297/month (3 x EUR 99) | Whether Starter fits; Enterprise is quote-based |
| A studio on Accelerate or Ultimate | Not published | Full plan price |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
The marketplace fee scales with new clients, not with your plan. As an illustration: a new client buying a 25 euro drop-in through the app costs you 5 euro; a new client buying a 200 euro intro pack costs you the 30 euro cap. Ten new app clients a month at 25 euro each would add 50 euro a month. Existing members are not affected, since the fee applies to a new client's first purchase.
Who is Mindbody worth it for?
Mindbody is worth its price when the Mindbody app sends you clients you would not reach otherwise. Its strengths are the consumer marketplace, booking and payments in one place, and plans that go up to multi-location and franchise businesses.
Best for: established yoga, pilates, barre and boutique studios, spas and wellness brands in cities where clients use the Mindbody app to book, and multi-location or franchise businesses that want one vendor and are happy to negotiate an Enterprise quote.
Not the right fit for: gyms that want every plan price published before a sales call, owners who need to know the branded app cost upfront, and studios whose new members mostly come from their own website, referrals and walk-ins, where the marketplace is a cost more than a channel.
For a wider view, our best Mindbody alternatives guide covers other options, and the fitness software pricing index compares what 30 coaching and gym platforms cost. If you are choosing between the two big studio platforms, see Mindbody vs Glofox.
Where Trainera fits instead
Trainera is gym management software with two gym plans, Core and White Label, both with a public monthly price per country, unlimited members, no per-member fee and no setup fee. It fits gyms and studios that want the full price upfront and a branded member app with a known cost.
| Mindbody | Trainera Core | Trainera White Label | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Published entry price | From EUR 99/month per location (EU page) | EUR 139.99/month (Germany and western eurozone); $149 (US) | EUR 279.99/month (Germany and western eurozone); $299 (US) |
| Higher tiers | Accelerate, Ultimate, Enterprise: price on request | Public price | Public price, arranged on a call |
| Per-member fee | Not stated; unlimited users listed | None, unlimited members | None, unlimited members |
| Setup fee | None | None | None |
| Branded app | Add-on, price not published | Trainera app in the gym's colours and logo | Gym's own iOS and Android app under its name |
| Card payments | Integrated; rates not published | Gym's own Stripe account, 0% platform fee | Gym's own Stripe account, 0% platform fee |
| Consumer marketplace | Mindbody app listing; 20% first-purchase fee, capped at 30 | Not part of the gym plans | Not part of the gym plans |
| Trial | Not stated; demo | 7-day trial | Arranged on a call |
Prices checked on 25 September 2026 from each vendor's pricing page.
Core covers memberships with your own prices and billing cycles, QR check-in with turnstiles and scanners through the check-in API, classes and PT in one planner, staff and trainer logins, a leads CRM and a website on your own domain. Card payments go through the gym's own Stripe account, so Stripe's own processing fees apply, and Trainera adds no platform fee. Moving from Mindbody is free: Trainera imports members, packages, expiry dates, trainers and plans from your export, as described in our guide to switching gym software without downtime. The Trainera vs Mindbody comparison goes through the features side by side.
When Trainera is not the right choice: if the Mindbody app brings you a steady flow of new clients, leaving it means replacing that channel yourself. Trainera also has no free gym plan, and it does not list every integration a large multi-location business may already depend on. Check your must-have integrations first.
We follow the same rules for every comparison on this site; how we compare fitness software explains where the numbers come from and how to report an error. For typical price ranges across the market, see how much gym management software costs.
How to get an exact Mindbody quote
Go into the demo with a list, because most of the cost is set in that conversation. Ask for every answer in writing.
- The monthly price per location for the plan you are offered, and whether it is monthly or annual billing.
- Card and bank processing rates, per-transaction fees and payout timing.
- The branded app add-on price, including any one-off fee.
- How the marketplace fee is reported, so you can track what new app clients cost you.
- Contract length, notice period and what happens to your data export if you leave.
- For several sites: whether each location stays on Starter or moves to Enterprise.
Then compare the total with a platform that publishes its price, such as Trainera's gym plans, using the same member count and the same payment mix.
See what your gym gets on Trainera for gyms, or start the 7-day Core trial and send us your Mindbody export for a free import.
Related reading
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does Mindbody cost per month in 2026?
Does Mindbody charge a setup fee?
What is the Mindbody marketplace fee?
Is there a free trial or free plan for Mindbody?
Is Mindbody worth it for a small studio?
Keep Reading
Run your coaching business on Trainera
Your own branded coaching app - clients, plans and payments in one place
Free up to 3 clients, no card. Web, iOS and Android under your brand - and we move your existing clients and plans across for free.
1000+ clients coached on Trainera